We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
65
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
65
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river excellent family holiday holiday home all ages madge boat house locks fishing comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Lovely spacious and clean houses in a small village with everything on it's doorstep. Excellent service from Madge. Highly recommend a stay here. Perfect for families or groups. Lovely pubs and restaurants in the village also.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

On our last visit to Ireland, I became convinced that I wanted to go boating on the River Shannon. Leitrim Quay made it so easy to do just that while staying in a nice vacation house/cottage. The house was well appointed and Madge made sure we were all set as she checked us in. Colm gave us a most detailed tutorial on their boats, which are in nice shape, right on the property, and which ran pretty well. Took a river cruise to Carrick on Shannon and had a ball walking around town. Absolutely no problems with the boat (which is saying a lot if you hqve rented boats elsewhere. We had a tiny issue with something at the cottage and Madge got Colm right on it and it was fixed quickly. Stores and little restaurants nearby. Plenty of parking, etc. Not a fancy resort which suited us quite well.
Its a great place to base your stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Bigfishlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

The houses are clean and well laid out, everything you could need including washing machine, cooking facilities etc and a shop around the corner to buy food. Madge and Colm are brilliant, we made plenty of use of the boats, which are very easy to use even for someone with no boating experience. If you stay here you will have a great time. Plenty of pubs and takeaways nearby too. Thanks again for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019

I stayed in Leitrim Quay in December 2018. The house was very well equipped and had all modern facilities. There was everything you would need. I had a family break just after Christmas and it was very cosy as we could light a coal fire. There was plenty of places to eat in the area and Carrick on Shannon was close by. My husband and son were able to fish right beside the house. I would definitely recommend Leitrim Quay for a stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Therese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

another great holiday in leitrim quay. fishing great socialising excellent madge, colm and the two marys could not do enough for us...cant wait to return highly recommend for anyone who wants to get away for peace quiet and craic

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DublinPikeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews