We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in the friendliest of villages”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Leitrim, Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

mariaowen...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely house in the friendliest of villages”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a great find. I have stayed in Keshcarrigan many times but this was the best house so far. Very clean! With everything you could need. A lovely lady called Bridie met us with the keys and showed us round, she was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. It was St Patrick’s day while we visited Kesh, so the village came to life with music and drinking. I would highly recommend kesh if you want to see the real Ireland and this rental house is perfect accommodation.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Many thanks for your kind review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendyrobe...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfy stay in lovely location”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Scenery is beautiful with idyllic views.House clean and welcoming. Locals friendly and helpful. Local pub, Gerties has a lovely atmosphere with good food. Will definitely visit again, really good value for money.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice house in quiet village”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

the house was very clean and tidy and ideally positioned for fishing in the local lakes. the village is very quiet but still has two very decent pubs just a minutes walk away.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you again sometime and hope the fishing went well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Many thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would be happy to welcome you back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kerrygirl...
Tralee, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely rental. The house is beautiful and very clean. It has all amenities needed for a short break and the owner was a pleasure to deal with. Very helpful considering the amount of questions I had and very accommodating. Will definitely be back again and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Many thanks, I am pleased you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.