We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room, food OK, Leisure centre OK” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lady Gregory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lady Gregory Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gort
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice room, food OK, Leisure centre OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Just stayed here for one night. Staff was great, very helpful, and friendly. We spent a couple of hours in the leisure centre. There were 4 thermal rooms, 2 of which were out of order, which was a little disappointing. We had dinner in the evening, which was average. The room was nice. Clean, and warm/cosy/quiet. The bathroom was excellent, seemed like it was newly renovated. Breakfast was standard full irish which was good.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quinnray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    143
    46
    17
    13
See reviews for
134
157
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbridge, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We could not fault this hotel, value for money, cleanliness and staff were excellent. As a package this hotel has everything that we needed for our weekend. We booked in on Saturday into a family room with 2 kids and my in-laws had a double room. Both very spacious and clean. In addition to this the leisure facilities were excellent the gym was well equiped and the pool was clean and the temperature was good. We had both breakfast and our evening meal in the resturant and both the food and service were excellent. The staff really made us feel welcome. It is in a great location near so many attractions and just 30 mins from Galway City. We will definitely be going back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Family rooms are excellent, great size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

i had the plesure of staying in the lady gregory in september this year for two days and it was the best two days of this year myself and my family had and it was all down to the hotel staff who were brill.we will be back.x p.j and the gang.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Our rooms were comfortable, the baths luxurious. The staff made special efforts to be helpful. The pub food was good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Imagine my delight at having to stay in this hotel again, the same hotel I reviewed earlier on in the year, the same hotel that still has the SAME DIRT as the last time I stayed.!!! The same blood stain under the soap dispenser in the first shower cubicle on the left, it had GREEN stagnant pools of water on the way to the changing area, ONLY 1 SHOWER OUT OF THE 6 THAT ARE THERE WORKED, still no wet kit bags, loose hair clogging up the drains of the shower. ABSOLUTELY HORRIFIC. The manager of this hotel needs to wise up...and invest in some cleaning products!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonChops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USIT21, Manager at Lady Gregory Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2011
Dear London chops

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay in the Lady Gregory Hotel . regarding our lesiure facilities on your feedback ,I would draw your attention to the following

1) we have inspected the apparent " blood stain" on the wall and it is in actual fact a red rawl plug which is flush with the wall and poses no danger of injury.

2) All our floor areas are completely changed several times daily as evidenced by our cleaning rotas and checklists .

3) In response to your previous visit we invited a delegate from the HSA to inspect our premises for their feedback .Arising from this this there has being no negative feedback from them.

4) Hair in the drains is an obvious natural aspect of a Leisure Clubs day to days usage and these are cleaned and checked many times throughout the day as per our checklist and internal standards . I would imagine that this guest had merely entered the shower area before a member of our staff had been through on the next due check .

5) We are currently awating delivery of wet kit bags

While we endeavour to do our daily best to maintain the upkeep and good name of the Swan Leisure club we appreciate and welcome any feedback that may serve to increase the service provided to our loyal and satisifed customers.

cc Tom Watters
Swan Leisure Club Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gort
28.1 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
22.1 km away
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
#1 of 3 in Loughrea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
12.2 km away
Merriman Hotel
Merriman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinvara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
Hylands Burren Hotel
Hylands Burren Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
24.2 km away
Auburn Lodge Hotel & Leisure Centre
28.6 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady Gregory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady Gregory Hotel

Property: Lady Gregory Hotel
Address: Ennis Road, Gort, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Gort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Lady Gregory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Lady Gregory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lady Gregory Gort
Lady Gregory Hotel Gort, County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing