We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Review Highlights
Wonderful family trip to Ireland.

Just got back from an amazing 8 day tour with our family. Claire was wonderful to work with during... read more

Reviewed today
sabrinasQ8964XS
,
Kalamazoo, Michigan
via mobile
Trip of a lifetime!

Thank you to Claire and Luxury Irish Tours for making our dream vacation come true! Working with... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Rose S
via mobile
Read all 167 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
166
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
166
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driver guide excellent driver private tour his knowledge golf trip planning stages highly recommend this company memorable trip dinner reservations wonderful tour play golf day tour attention to detail northern ireland travel company star review great sense of humor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2023

Claire was great to work with, from start to finish, in arranging transportation and the itinerary for our group of 20, which included 2 children. We were lucky to have Joe as our driver and guide. Not only was he an excellent driver, he was knowledgable, very gracious and accommodating.He was the best! Our trip was amazing and we could not have had the same great experience without Joe, Claire and all the great team from Luxury Irish Tours. Thanks from all of us.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank maryellenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LITKeithS, Owner at Luxury Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Hello maryellenb. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is much appreciated by all of us here at Luxury Irish Tours. We are delighted you and your family had a great trip and a great time touring Ireland with Joe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2023

Conor and Ian were great. Their knowledge and passion for Ireland were infectious. The trip was perfectly planned and executed. Accommodations were top notch. Views were amazing and unbelievably we were able to locate and visit my wife’s ancestral homestead. I highly recommend Luxury Irish Tours. You won’t be disappointed.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Jonathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LITKeithS, Owner at Luxury Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2023

Hello jonathanv591. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted you had a great time touring Ireland with Conor and Ian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2023

Our private travel tour of Ireland was an exceptional trip that exceeded all expectations. It provided a level of personalization, access, and comfort that we had never experienced before.

Our driver Des was knowledgeable and personable. His passion for Ireland's history, culture, and landscapes truly made for a most enjoyable relaxing trip.

If you're looking to explore Ireland in a way that is truly tailored to your interests and preferences, I wholeheartedly recommend considering a private tour with Luxury Irish Tours

Sue & Paul P.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LITKeithS, Owner at Luxury Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Hello Sue and Paul. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is very much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here in Ireland and touring with Des.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2023

Look no further! Luxury Irish tours is the cream of the crop! I am not a well versed traveler so I did my research and found THE BEST travel agent in Ireland. I knew I wanted a native to provide all the tips, tricks, and best kept secrets. Claire and her team did not disappoint.

My husband and I booked a long overdue “honeymoon” trip and knew we wanted to spend our time seeing as much of Ireland as we could. We spent 8 days doing just that. Beginning our trip with a luxury car pickup complete with champagne and an over the top welcome/gift basket we headed south from Dublin and made a loop around the country. Our drivers Ciaran and Connor shared their knowledge of the rich Irish history and made us feel like family friends. I told Claire our interests and she met the requests even better than expected. From hiking, boating, sightseeing, dining, to 4 and 5 star hotels, this trip just simply couldn’t be matched.

Look no further than Luxury Irish Tours for a truly locals only point of view. You won’t be disappointed!

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Lindsay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LITKeithS, Owner at Luxury Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Hello Lindsayk923. Thank you for writing such a wonderful review, it is much appreciated by us all here at Luxury Irish Tours. We are delighted that you had a great honeymoon here in Ireland and enjoyed your time touring with Ciaran and Conor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2023

We just have the most wonderful experience in Ireland. We traveled from Dublin to Galway with many stops in between.
Our driver Ciaran Commins was terrific.
So knowledgeable about Ireland and connected with us right away. He offered numerous suggestions about different sites and was spot on about what we liked.
This is truly a beautiful, warm, welcoming country. We will come back again and of course ask for Ciaran to be our driver/guide.
Cheers,
Tom McNamara

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LITKeithS, Owner at Luxury Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2023

Hello Tom. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is much appreciated by all of us here at Luxury Irish Tours. We are delighted you had a great time touring Ireland with Ciaran and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ireland in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews