We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great base for touring Galway Bay and Connemara” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corralea Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corralea Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tuam
Bailieborough, Ireland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great base for touring Galway Bay and Connemara”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Recently stayed on an extremely good value 2 night deal and were delighted with the level of friendly and efficient service throughout our stay. Although the bedroom decor was dated and tired, the room was clean and comfortable, with plenty of hot water for the shower. Bar area was contemporary and the food was amazing - great value, good choice and generous portions, definitely the selling point for the hotel. Our evening meal was superb, and choice at breakfast for freshly cooked options was faultless. Bar/serving staff are a credit to the hotel. It's location of 20 mins to Galway makes it a great base, definitely one to recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Town Hall gives interesting view, but recommend earplugs for when traffic passes o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bailieborough_Blowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    28
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
29
36
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed for two nights B&B. Rooms were spotless and very comfortable, ( a bit too warm!) Breakfast was wonderful, freshly cooked to order and choice was great..... Served until midday which was very welcome after a late night. Dinner was OK, starter was excellent but main was a little over cooked (fish)
Staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had a great night in the bar too, lively band and great craic.
Definitely recommend this hotel if you are heading to Tuam which is great for exploring the area around Galway and the lakes.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mythmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

i stayed one night. i filled out a small form and got a key. then i got a key to a different room as i was going up. used the disabled lift but was standing there like a lemon for a few minutes as i was eventually told you had to hold the button until the lift came down. there was a makeshift ramp(plank of wood thrown down) on the way to my room and when i got in first impressions were clean, basic.
there were holes in the walls, rust around edges of things in the bathroom. HUGE crack like a cross on the bathroom floor and the bathroom door had a gap on the top of it when it closed. i had no telephone in my room for some reason, the hairdryer didn work and you have to got down to reception to get the wifi which you had to plug in to the wall. they didnt tell me how to use that either but i figured it out asnt i wasnt going walking down to reception AGAIN because of no phone. no blinds just curtains so when i opened my curtains 2 rooms were able to watch what i was doing
they took ages to answer the door and the buzzer.
not worth 60 ... not a 3 star for people who took over few months ago.. neglected

Room Tip: stay away from room 107 area as all u can smell is greasy chips when u open the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grace O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

My first ever review
This hotel deserves it.
Family of 2 adults and 2 children
Myself and my daughter are coeliac
The room was a family room, huge with plenty if space. Staff so helpful
Chef cooked gluten free dishes for us and gluten free bread for breakfast. All in all a fantastic stay and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MoCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co.kerry
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

we stayed just one night , a family of five( three teenagers. the staff were extremely courteous and helpful, giving directions and recommendations. the family room was very spacious , spotlessly clean, and warm. we had a lovely night in the bar, a great band very entertaining. breakfast was delightful. my daughter was thrilled with her delicious pancakes and the rest were suitably impressed with the "full Irish". the price was excellent for a family room as we had to phone at short notice, I highly recommend the hotel, a real irish welcome even If I say so, being from Kerry!! we look forward to returning for more of the same

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annaCo_kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuam
1.4 km away
Ard Ri House Hotel
28.5 km away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
26.9 km away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 6 in Oranmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 km away
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
#2 of 6 in Oranmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
19.8 km away
The Arches Hotel, Claregalway
30.3 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 47 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corralea Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corralea Court Hotel

Property: Corralea Court Hotel
Address: The Square, Tuam, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Tuam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tuam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Corralea Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Corralea Court Hotel! We are Tuam's most historical hotel, built in the heart of Tuam Town Centre in 1832. Corralea Court Hotel offers guests a perfect mix of urban living and the unique and beautiful North Galway countryside. Less than 30 minutes from Galway city and Knock airport, our location is easily accessible. We offer 24 en-suite bedrooms in single, double, triple and deluxe, as well as secure and complimentary on-site parking, and free WiFi in all of the hotel's public areas. The spacious rooms at Corralea Court Hotel all feature satellite TV and room service, with tea/coffee making facilities in each room. Our comfortable Kruger's Bar offers traditional and international cuisine, with daily specials by our in-house culinary team. The Imperial Room is open for functions but also serves in the evenings as a quiet restaurant space for you to enjoy your meal in style and serenity. Although we are proud of our importance in Tuam's history, we are constantly restyling our hotel to keep up with modern designs - The Imperial Room is tastefully decorated with vibrant colours, and we have many modern art pieces hanging from our walls. Our experienced staff will be delighted to assist you in any way that makes your stay with us more comfortable. As well as the facilities offered by ourselves, our location makes it easy for guests to avail of services in Tuam town - sports and leisure services, shops, local bars and restaurants and the historical sights that Tuam has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Corralea Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corralea Court Hotel Tuam, County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing