We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
H7256JKmaryc
Dublin, Ireland

Wedding guests 2 night stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Aug 2023via mobile
Comfortable, bright and quiet room on 1st floor. Staff across the hotel are very helpful and very capable. Breakfast was typical buffet and they did replenish trays 10.15/10.30. Pancakes to order were nice. Tasty food in the bar, recommend seafood basket.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ard Ri House Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Ard Ri House Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 14 Aug 2023
Many thanks for your very kind review of the Ard Ri House Hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the wedding here and had a delightful experience all round.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards
All the Team at Ard Ri House Hotel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€179
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    €179
  • Vio.com
    €155
  • Hotels.com
    €179
0.0 km from Ard Ri House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
€194
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €215
  • Trip.com
    €180
  • Hotels.com
    €215
21.3 km from Ard Ri House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
€120
Fully refundable
    21.9 km from Ard Ri House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    €180
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      €180
    25.3 km from Ard Ri House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    €249
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      €249
    • Hotels.com
      €248
    • Tripadvisor
      €249
    23.8 km from Ard Ri House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    New Park Twin Bedroom - with unsuite
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      €199
    • Hotels.com
    26.4 km from Ard Ri House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    29.7 km from Ard Ri House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    30.4 km from Ard Ri House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    29.5 km from Ard Ri House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Tuam
    Reviews (357)
    Filter reviews
    357 results
    Traveller rating
    189
    98
    37
    18
    15
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    189
    98
    37
    18
    15
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews popular with locals bar food comfortable hotel stayed one night very pleasant stay last weekend galway city liam carvery ireland guinness milltown
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 357 reviews
    Reviewed 14 April 2023

    Male toilets are disgusting, literally crap on the floor, toilet bowls full of whatever, is there no cleaning staff there, manager needs to do his rounds, not good enough for the public, maybe some more inspections from the relevant authorities

    Date of stay: April 2023
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank john k
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ard Ri House Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Ard Ri House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2023

    Many thanks for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor your experience in our hotel.
    It is disappointing to hear of the state you claim the toilets were in, however maybe next time just report it to reception, where is can be cleaned in a timely manner, instead of posting it online.
    Toilet checks are done regularly, however even well maintained toilets can become dirty quite quickly after a large number of people uses them.
    Kind regards
    All the Team at Ard Ri House Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 March 2023

    A very pleasant stay in this great value hotel. A nicely appointed and spacious bedroom. Bathroom appeared to be recently renovated, with rainwater shower, fog free mirror, and individual toiletries.
    Quality of food , both at lunch and breakfast was excellent. Adrian on reception was extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Room tip: Room 103 faces onto the front car park, so can be noisy with late night revellers leaving the hotel.
    Date of stay: March 2023
      • Value
      • Service
    Thank Marian R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ard Ri House Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Ard Ri House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2023

    Many thanks for your kind review
    We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again
    Kind regards
    All the Team at Ard Ri House Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 February 2023

    This is an extremely pleasant 3-star hotel which, in terms of its standards of service and comfort, deserves 3 and a half. Very warm and welcoming staff - a special nod to the charming Adrian on reception and to the lovely Stacy in the breakfast room. My room and bathroom were flawlessly clean, comfortably furnished and with high quality bedlnen as a special plus. The inclusive 'full Irish' breakfast was especially generous. The bar is popular with locals which keeps the place nicely buzzy in the evenings. The only slight negative is the hotel's location on the edge of Tuam in a nondescript housing development beside an abandoned industrial facility - the view from my room was over a scrap metal yard. However, the location does give almost instant access to the main routes south to Galway city and north to Knock Airport. In the region not exactly over supplied with hotel accommodation, the Ard Ri is a very useful and charming oasis in the desert.

    Date of stay: February 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Hampstead186338
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ard Ri House Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Ard Ri House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2023

    Many thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review of the hotel
    We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
    Kind regards
    All the Team at Ard Ri House Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 January 2023

    Lovely staff made this trip really comfortable and enjoyable. Special thanks to Liam on the bar whose Guinness was the best we were served during our whole trip.
    The room was clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was great every morning and the servers were all friendly and helpful, we are looking forward to staying when we visit family again.

    Date of stay: January 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Bongobaxter
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ard Ri House Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Ard Ri House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2023

    Many thanks for your very kind review
    We are delighted you had such an enjoyable experience staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back again
    Warmest regards
    All the Team at Ard Ri House Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 October 2022 via mobile

    Absolutely delish late lunch/ early dinner. I had the Salmon and Mum had the Roast Beef followed by the raspberry & white choc Roulade. Service by Jiana was excellent who was so professional and courteous. Highly recommend and will be back.

    Room tip: Parking right outside the door. Lovely spacious warm and comfortable bar. Spotless facilities
    Date of stay: October 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank GraceCola
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ard Ri House Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Ard Ri House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2023

    Many thanks for your kind review
    We are delighted you enjoyed your meal
    Kind regards
    All the Team at Ard Ri House Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews