We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ard Ri House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claregalway Hotel(Claregalway)
US$132
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalton Inn Hotel(Claremorris)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oranmore Lodge Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Coach House Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
138
79
29
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
79
29
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar foodcooked breakfasthot buffetnight porternext morninglovely hotelplenty of hot watertown centrefull irishcomfortable stayrooms were spotlessstayed one nightlarge roomliamchristeningwestireland
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend Ard Ri Hotel, my family, a group of 20, celebrated New Year’s Day with a family lunch. Our meal was superb, every meal delicious, excellent value & the staff could not have been more helpful or professional. Excellent venue.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdRiHotel, Front Office Manager at Ard Ri House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hi Marie,

Many thanks for your very kind review.It was our pleasure to look after your family and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Siobhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I took our two kids to have dinner at the Dowling Bar for the 1st time today. The 1st thing ull see is that its a spacious hotel, the lounge was huge too. We got into the bar and we went to sit down and got settle with the kids. We were waiting for a good 10-15 mins before anyone even noticed we were dere. I had to go to one of the waiters to ask for menus. After we got menus, we still waited 10 mins before anyone came back to take our order. While waiting, we noticed the floor where we were sitting was so dirty with food everywhere on the floor, wasnt a great look when i have young kids. Our waitress was super nice, talked to my 2 years old and got him colour paper and crayons. The menu i wasnt happy with, there isnt enough choices on it in my opinion for an hotel standard. The presentation of the food were nice but the taste of the food was average. Wasnt 1st great experience, would i go back? I would explore my other options 1st.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank MrsDosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdRiHotel, Front Office Manager at Ard Ri House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Hi,

I am very disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel. I am delighted you had a pleasant experience with our waitress and i will address the other issues with bar management ASAP.
I do hope we can welcome you back again to our hotel

Kind Regards
Siobhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

The Ard Ri hotel was a pleasant surprise,room was spacious and bed big and comfy ,girls on reception so helpful and a big shout out to Stephen and Liam the bartender's ,fast service with a wow ,writing staff fab,cleaning staff next to none also food was top rate great selection for breakfast if part of slimming world will back a great hotel to explore the west ,Noel and Christine room 115

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _christinedonohoe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdRiHotel, Front Office Manager at Ard Ri House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Many thanks Noel & Christine for the very kind review,it was our pleasure have you come and stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Regards
Siobhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Went for dinner here and enjoyed it. We were served by Seamus. Great waiter and very friendly. The food was great. The only negative comment is they need a maintenance man please see photo. Torn seats in the restaurant is not on

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rainydaysinireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdRiHotel, Front Office Manager at Ard Ri House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi,

I am delighted you had a good dinner experience.I can assure you we are constantly upgrading our hotel and are due to start some refurbishments on our restaurant shortly.
Kind Regards
Siobhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Had bar food recently in the ard rí.. Excellent as always.. Gd selection on the menu.. Reasonably priced, good service and staff very friendly, nice atmosphere. Food was nicely presented and hot.. Gd selection on the dessert counter too if u have a sweet tooth

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank podge30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdRiHotel, Front Office Manager at Ard Ri House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Many thanks for your very kind feedback.We look forward to welcoming you again soon
Kind Regards
Siobhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews