We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Thomastown, Kilkenny, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2017
So sorry to have missed you but if you are ever over in Ireland again be sure and come past. Sheila has the highest of praise for you as guests. Really I wanted to discuss the benefits and advantages of an old BSA Bantam which I had years ago!! Ml
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian T
Nambucca Heads, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
506 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment and great value for money”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Jerpoint Apartment is situated on a very large piece of land near Thomastown in County Kilkenny. It is modern, extremely spacious and quite comfortable for two persons. All appliances are modern and seem near new. It has free Wi-Fi internet access and on site parking right by your separate entrance door. Owners Michael and Shiela are most warm, friendly and helpful. In my view Jerpoint Apartment is extremely good value for money.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2017
Brian thanks so much for your kind remarks and we hope you have safely returned home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave R
Goostrey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome accommodation.”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This amazing apartment exceeded all our expectations. It is really spacious and spotlessly clean plus it is extremely well equipped (washing machine, WIFI, large TV, fully equipped kitchen, undercover off street parking, garden) and a perfect place for a relaxing holiday. The apartment was on two levels - the bedroom, bathroom and dining area/kitchen were upstairs and the lounge with TV, laundry and 2nd toilet on the ground floor.

The location is excellent, with the lovely grounds of Mount Juliet on the doorstep and the pleasant village of Thomastown only a few minutes away. Easy access to Kilkenny, Waterford and the surrounding villages. The owner's. Michael & Sheila are 2 of the nicest, friendliest people we have ever met - awesome!!!!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner's. Michael & Sheila were amazing.
Liked least: Nothing - everything was brilliant.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thanks Dave really appreciate the positive review and delighted you had a memorable stay. Sheila and Ml
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vajrashur...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was our second time staying here and, as before, the place is really great. It is clean, modern, quiet and warm - even though it was raining most of the weekend we were very cosy and happy there.

As usual Michael & Sheila were very welcoming and friendly and we had everything we needed from them, including some delicious cake on arrival!

I can definitely recommend this place for anyone to stay.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
“Flawless”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I can't recommend this apartment enough. It's absolutely spotless, comfortable and has all the facilities you could ask for. Then there are the owner's. Michael & Sheila are 2 of the nicest, friendliest people I have ever met. Even when we arrived at 1am they were up and ready to greet us. Throughout the stay they ensured we had everything we needed. Once again I cannot recommend this apartment enough. Absolutely flawless.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was really good. Entire package was superb
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.