We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$278
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/02/23
Expedia.com
US$247
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Hotels.com
US$247
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
TripadvisorUS$247
AutographUS$247
TravelocityUS$247
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveller rating
1,054
277
164
85
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,054
277
164
85
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor house the main house lady helen restaurant horse riding golf club hunters yard michelin star round of golf tasting menu rose garden afternoon tea the river beautiful property old house spa treatments top class leisure centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2022

This was our third stay at Mount Juliet and it won't be out last. Such an amazing hotel. We have stayed in Hunters Lodge which is beautiful. The rooms are so well appointed and spotlessly clean. The food is beautiful and service excellent. All of the staff are so friendly and helpful - really adding to a perfect break. Looking forward to our next one!

Date of stay: November 2022
1  Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Avia Monteiro, Guest Services / Front Office at Mount Juliet Estate, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

Dear ClareDooley,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent visit to Mount Juliet Estate. I have passed your kind words onto the team to celebrate the great guest experiences that we delivered.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ciaran O'Dwyer
Estate Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2022

A lovely location. Really well decorated, very fresh and fantastic food. Rooms are perfectly appointed. The best hotel I’ve stayed in the south east of Ireland, Service could be a little sharper - would be my only challenge.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kingxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Avia Monteiro, Guest Services / Front Office at Mount Juliet Estate, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2022

Dear Kingxxxxx,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent visit to Mount Juliet Estate. I am pleased to hear that you had such a lovely time. Your kind words have been passed onto the whole team.

All feedback positive or negative is welcomed, I have passed your feedback to our management to evaluate to ensure the highest level of guest satisfaction for our future guests.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.


Warm Regards,

Avia Monteiro

Guest Relations

D: +353 56 7773000

guestrelations@mountjuliet.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2022 via mobile

Very friendly staff, perfect and lots of choices for breakfast in lactosefree!
Beautiful estate, nice surroundings and ideal to recharge your batteries.
Easy trips to visit Ireland from here .
The first room was not well cleaned but solved immediately and they offered a new room that made our trip just perfect.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Okay_Only1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Avia Monteiro, Guest Services / Front Office at Mount Juliet Estate, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2022

Dear Okay_Only1,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave us with some valuable feedback.

Guest comfort and satisfaction is always our number one priority, and I'm so happy to hear that you were made to feel right at home.

It is always encouraging to hear such positive feedback.

Your experience has been shared with the entire Mount Juliet team as way of celebrating the great guest experience we delivered.


Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back onto the Estate in the near future.



Sincerely,

Avia Monteiro

Guest Relations

Mount Juliet Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2022 via mobile

The reason we picked this hotel and the Manor House is that we believed it was newly refurbished. Unfortunately only the bathroom was to the expected standard. The room was large but dated with stains on the furniture and carpet. There was no minibar, no radio, not even a pen to fill out the room service options. No USB ports to charge our phones. The bar is not at all warm or welcoming with a lovely new bar downstairs only available for private functions. Breakfast was disappointing, no buffet selection for fruits, berries, cereals etc. we did have a glass, why a glass I don’t understand, of fruit, but the selection in the glass was poor. Lunch was equally as disappointing. We paid €1,060 for 2 nights b&b, a high end 5 star price for a mediocre 4 star offering

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sightseer60296753372
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Avia Monteiro, Guest Services / Front Office at Mount Juliet Estate, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2022

Dear Sightseer60296753372,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave us with your valuable feedback.

Your experience outlined is an obvious departure of our service ambitions. All feedback positive or negative is welcomed, I have passed your feedback to our Management to evaluate to ensure the highest level of guest satisfaction for our future guests.

I would like the opportunity to discuss the shortcoming you experienced. Please can you reach out to me directly to discuss. I Look forward to hearing from you.


Warm Regards,


Avia Monteiro

Guest Relations



D: +353 56 7773000

guestrelations@mountjuliet.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2022 via mobile

Hotel is just so relaxing, great facilities, kids club so good and one my son keeps asking to go back to. Thanks to all your staff in kids club. Lisa looked after my booking and initial check in, everything went seamless. Only criticism I would have is on busy times hard to get booking for food. We were just 2 (me and my son) - golf club was booked out, main restaurant booked out….room service it was, but was still great. Can’t wait to return

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank heritageEricG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Avia Monteiro, Guest Services / Front Office at Mount Juliet Estate, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2022

Dear HeritageEricG,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent visit to Mount Juliet Estate. We most certainly appreciate receiving all feedback, be it positive or negative, thus affording us the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel. We would like to apologise for the difficulties you had for dining booking.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel Facilities and staff service . Your Feedback has been shared with the entire Mount Juliet team as way of celebrating the great guest experience we delivered.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back onto the Estate in the near future.

Warm Regards
Avia Monteiro
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews