We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$377
Booking.comUS$485
TripadvisorUS$377
TravelocityUS$377
AutographUS$376
Orbitz.comUS$377
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,653)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveller rating
1,053
277
162
85
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,053
277
162
85
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor house the main house lady helen restaurant horse riding golf club hunters yard michelin star round of golf tasting menu rose garden afternoon tea the river beautiful property old house spa treatments top class leisure centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

Having stayed almost a decade ago, we returned to the Manor House in Mt Juliet for a night away recently. The house is beautiful and meticulously maintained, as are the grounds. Service was excellent, yet not over the top as might be the case in other high-end hotels. Lovely relaxed vibe around the place.

Enjoyed a treatment in the treatment rooms and a trip to the pool before an aperitivo on the lawn and a beautiful meal in Lady Helen. A delicious breakfast and walk around the walled gardens topped off a fabulous night away. Look forward to returning.

The only negative is probably the lack of a full spa to relax in.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SueBre_1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ciaran O'Dwyer, Guest Services / Front Office at Mount Juliet Estate, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Dear SueBre_1308,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent visit to Mount Juliet Estate.

I am pleased to hear that you had lovely time and got to experience so much that the estate has to offer.

I am sorry that you were let down by the facilities at the spa, we look forward to starting a full refurbishment of the spa in the future.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ciaran O'Dwyer
Estate Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022

I am a Bonvoy Titanium member so I stay in Autograph Collection properties quite a bit.

This hotel is really two different properties. One is the lovely Manor Estate House, which is really nice, high end and quite Irish. The other is the Hunter's Yard property which is just an average hotel by any standards.

The Mount Juliet would not upgrade us for our stay. We wanted to stay an entire week but they would not upgrade our room. So, we decided to move on after two nights and we are really glad we did. When we notified the front desk that we were moving on they did upgrade us for the last night. The first night was in Hunter's Yard and it was mediocre at best. The food, the room, the view, everything was sort of like staying in an OK but not special motel somewhere.

The second night was exceptional in the Mount Juliet Manor house. The view, the room, the breakfast, the staff, etc. were all wonderful.

The difference between the two areas or properties is VERY significant and not really worthy to be compared.

If you can stay in the estate home then this property is worth it. If in the Hunters Yard then just move on and find another place to stay that is either cheaper or nicer.

The golf course looked nice though I was not able to play it.

Overall, our stay was only fair even with the upgraded night. The staff was nice in both areas but the service in the Manor was really good.

We moved on and stayed at the K-Club and it was AWESOME!!! No comparison for just a little more and the golf courses at K-Club were fantastic!!!!

Room tip: Stay in the Manor House and Not in Hunter's Yard
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank wilsoncog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ciaran O'Dwyer, Guest Services / Front Office at Mount Juliet Estate, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Dear Wilsoncog,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent visit to Mount Juliet.

We greatly appreciate all of our Marriott Bonvoy members coming to stay. We do our very best to accommodate a room upgrade for our guests. However, it is based on availability unfortunately we did not have an upgrade for you at this time. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Manor House. Both properties are unique and special in their own way, The hunters yard is the original stables of the estate turned into a modern day hotel and the manor house which is decorated in a Georgian style.

I am pleased to hear that you found the staff nice, your kind words will be passed onto the team.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ciaran O'Dwyer
Estate Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022

Mount Juliet is one of the most relaxing hotels I have ever stayed in. The beautiful country estate is complimented by the restaurants,rooms and golf course. The staff are friendly and courteous. We have stayed on numerous occasions over the last 9 years. The more recent developments have been very sympathetic to the history and overall ambience of the estate. Any minor flaws are offset by the overall peacefulness and beauty of the surroundings.
My only recent concern is that the music from the new residents bar in the cellar of the Manor House is very audible in the Majors Bar. I appreciate than a Georgian house lacks modern soundproofing but it does interfere a little with the relaxing atmosphere of the Manor House.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lissenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ciaran O'Dwyer, Guest Services / Front Office at Mount Juliet Estate, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Dear lissenhall,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent visit to Mount Juliet Estate. I am pleased to hear that you had such a lovely time. Your kind words have been passed onto the whole team to celebrate their great work.

Your constructive feedback about the 1757 bar was the topic of conversation at today at our daily meeting and will be addressed accordingly.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ciaran O'Dwyer
Estate Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2022

After much time and research in November 2021, we booked our final two nights in Ireland for our 60th Birthdays in July 2022 at Mount Juliet Estate. Imagine our dismay to receive an email requesting a phone call to CANCEL our reservation on June 16, 2022! DO NOT BOOK AT THIS HOTEL IF YOU WANT TO BE SURE YOU WILL STILL HAVE A ROOM.

We were told on the call that someone had 'booked the entire hotel' (our reservations were made in November) and our reservation was cancelled! They said they could make arrangements at another hotel and would get us a discounted rate and have something in our room and pay for a dinner. After checking the website of the other hotel - we found the room suggested to be a regular, modern hotel room, not the Historic Manor House Room we had planned at Mount Juliet Estate. We asked about a Manor House Room at the new property, Lyrath Estate. Unfortunately, the Director of Rooms at Mount Juliet did not reply for several days, and after more time and research, booked a Manor House Room at Lyrath Estate ourselves. We are now less than two weeks away from leaving for our"Trip of a Lifetime" and a bit panicked about finding something nice so close to the date!

We never received another communication from anyone at Mount Juliet, despite numerous email inquiries. BOOK THE LYRATH ESTATE MANOR HOUSE ROOMS. Do not bother with a property who cares so little for guests as to cancel less than a month out. Turns out, the Manor House Room at the Lyrath was the largest and most beautiful of our entire trip - but were not booked by anyone at Mount Juliet. We were given an 80 euro "credit" for one dinner - which we had to verify with the Lyrath Estate. Apparently, quite a few of their guests that week also had their reservations abruptly cancelled by Mount Juliet.

Perhaps, if the Director of Rooms had not completely ignored our emails after we let them know we had gone ahead and booked our own Manor House room, I wouldn't still be angry. Thankfully, the Lyrath Estate exceeded our expectations and our last two nights in Ireland were lovely and memorable. No thanks to the Unprofessional behavior of Mount Juliet Estate. Run away from booking here if you want to be sure you will still have a booking!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerMoMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mark Dunne, General Manager at Mount Juliet Estate, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Dear Pioneer39245803994,

Thank you for your feedback.

I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly and invite you to contact me directly on my email mdunne@mountjuliet.ie.

Best Regards,
Mark Dunne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2022

we have stayed 3 night in mount Juliet . the hotel is beautiful and serenity is gorgeous, it is the shame that the employees of the hotel are not very nice and customer service is not 5 star at all. you dont see any employees smiles at you or even do their job properly forget about going beyond which you expect from 5 star hotel.

we asked 3 times 3 different things from room service and the answer was always no, we even asked for Firm pillow and not only they didnt have they even forget to call us back and inform the guest.
upon arrival no one even told us there is mannor and it is restaurants. ( the main building you see every where in images, remember mostly you wont stay there ,you wi end up booking hunter building which is very different than this image).
morning breakfast , we never get our order correctly, always either some thing was missing or extra. as i mention attention to details were almost 0.
employees at front desk and even the manager were that great and accommodative as well, the only place we enjoyed was the clubhouse team for lunch and dinner the manager in the club house, he was great though.
we called for the concierge to collect our luggages and they never showed up so we had to take our own luggage down which is ok but the worst is when i was checking out the front desk lady said i already arrange your luggages to be picked up which really bothered me!
if is really shame such a beautiful and amazing place but we wont want to come back because of level of customer service.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ciaran O'Dwyer, Guest Services / Front Office at Mount Juliet Estate, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2022

Dear Tina G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent visit to Mount Juliet Estate. I have reached out to you directly to discuss your visit privately.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
Ciaran O'Dwyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews