We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
41
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour night staygolf clubkilkenny townstayed longerbreakfast was deliciousthomastoncountrysideproprietorirelandcleanlinesstv
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

It's a little off the beaten path, but it's such a wonderful place; it's worth the visit. Julie the owner is so nice and so helpful. Her breakfasts are great. And the room my friend and I shared was perfect. The grounds are gorgeous with all the flowers and grass and that was the view from our room. And on top of all that, the price was right. We had absolutely no complaints and wish the hotels we stayed in could measure up. It's a perfect spot to get to the Jerpoint Abbey and then into Thomastown and into Kilkenny. Be sure to eat your dinner before you get there, though Julie is not opposed to you bringing food in and eating in the breakfast room. Don't go to the nearby golf club, food is not good at all; didn't get to try any place in Thomastown, though.

Room Tip: We had one that faced the back yard, so view of the beautiful grounds.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JettaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

A place to feel like home! It's awesome and the host was so lovely! The bedroom and bathroom were perfect and clean and the breakfast was great!
The place is very quiet and rounded by nature! We really recommend Carrickmourne House!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Antinea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Julie was amazing - she was thinking about all small details. the garden and the view is fantastic - a lot of nice colors. breakfast was very special - everything was with such a nice dishes and good environment. cleanness was absolutely in 10 grade ! we enjoyed very much this place

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shlomi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic b&b & extremely helpful & attentive host you are missing out if you don't stay here, views & garden is gorgeous, rooms are cosy and have all you need, breakfast is excellent highly recommend the French toast! Went above & beyond for us got to stay 2 nights but would loved to have stayed longer, we hope to return :)

Stayed: July 2017
Thank antfeeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

This was my first stop in Ireland. I stayed two days. I loved it. Welcoming! Very clean and pretty. Room was just the right size. A perfect distance from Kilkinney. Beautiful grounds. Lovely welcome. Room had tea and coffee set up. Breakfast was delicious. Fresh fruit, tea, coffee plus home cooked breakfast of your choice. Proprietor was extremely nice and helpful. Would certainly stay there again! Very helpful in directing you to points of interest in the area. TV (although not necessary). Very peaceful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank lillyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews