We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
122
74
18
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
74
18
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre lovely hotel schull harbour west cork swimming pool bar food a sea view room on arrival staff were lovely lovely view both nights would highly recommend this hotel night stay top class monkfish following morning well worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Went early on Saturday evening at 1800 for Dinner
Called earlier to reserve a table in the Bar and arrived and was moved to the Chapters restaurant- nice touch
Service was excellent but the choice on the menu was limited as they ran out of food.
No roast beef or fish left. At 6 in the evening I wonder did they order enough food in
A little hap hazard. I just hope they survive as this Hotel is well needed in Schull

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kinnity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Rooms are basic but very clean and modern. Small pool but very clean and area well kept. Smelt lovely too - one day eucalyptus and the next lemongrass. Very relaxing.
We (2 adults 2children) ate in the bar as the restaurant was closed. The food was delicious and well presented. Breakfast was lovely with a fantastic selection.
There was limited staff on in the bar and dinning areas but we put that down to being out of season (March). The staff were very friendly and accomodating even though they were under great pressure. A special mention to Bradley and Yolanda who gave excellent service when totally run off their feet and serving on their own. If in the area I would return and would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank StarArt17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Three stars for reception on arrival, clean comfortable rooms, bar food on a very busy Sunday evening and Trina who kept the show on the road on Sunday when there was clearly a lack of staff and professional advice regarding running a menu with most items not available. Two stars for our full Irish breakfast on Sunday it was tasty and hot but shouldn't have to ask for homemade brown bread and because we were aware of the breakfast award midweek from the Irish Times we were very very disappointed with the buffet items. One star for breakfast on Monday morning the scrambled eggs were burnt and hollandaise with eggs benedict left a lot to be desired. We will be back in the future as we feel this hotel is a bonus to Schull and its people.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank nashiesmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Staying here for 1 night when passing through west cork.
The room is really nice, the bar food is excellent but I was really taken with the curtesy politeness and patience of a particular member of staff named Triona. The bar was very busy and she managed it so well on her own without neglecting a single person. I hope the hotel appreciates what a gem she is.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank cora_collins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

simply indifferent attitude on a quiet afternoon while scouting week long accommodation for a music group attending an upcoming festival. left after placing an order that did not materialise due to what appeared to be lack of management supervision. lucrative booking gratefully accepted elsewhere. that old adage applies. do not judge the book....

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank jack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews