We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$105
PricelineUS$104
TravelocityUS$105
Vio.comUS$104
HurbUS$108
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
347
277
133
66
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
347
277
133
66
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak sandwich old world charm a sea view room old style sea front spike island titanic museum last weekend visiting cobh top class staff were lovely full irish beautiful view cork city sabrina harbour character
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2022

We ate here recently and I have to say the food was fabulous and great size portions.
Had the Steak Sandwich and the Shepherds Pie and we couldn't fault it.
The staff couldn't do enough for us and were so attentive.
We will definitley be back.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinoL5171HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2022

Lovely old hotel in a beautiful setting …staff seemed great , breakfast was great , rooms were bright , fresh and comfortable …the only gripe I have and it was the same for my 44 fellow travellers …room locations were totally confusing , the first floor was actually on the second floor , signs showing room nos bore no relationship to what floor you were on …the signs for the actual signs for your floor were hidden in some other hall way …felt a bit like staying in Willy Wonka’s house …we did have a good laugh about it all after though …all in all a great experience

Room tip: Get proper directions to your floor
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cadcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2022 via mobile

Typical Gately hotel.. understaffed by penny pinching owner. There is no option to add breakfast with your booking. They rang me on Monday to book my breakfast time for Sunday and still seemed surprised that people were showing up to eat at their alotted times.
2 staff on, one of which was very abrupt the other who was messing around with the till the whole time we were there. We sat for over 10 minutes and our order still wasn't taken from us or the other couple who were there before us. We left and got breakfast and coffee from the Centra down the road.
The reception staff were very friendly and professional.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ABarksdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2022 via mobile

Tasty lunch. Good menu. Service was a little slow but the restaurant was fairly busy to be fair. Starters of soup and prawns in chili and garlic oil. Beer battered fish with chips, steak ciabatta.
Too full to have dessert because the mains were large portions. Excellent service. Thank you..

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anthonybR5155VW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2022 via mobile

My family and I stayed here on a visit to Cobh. We were pleasantly surprised. The family room was spacious and clean with a beautiful view over the harbour of Cobh. We (8 people) also had dinner in the hotel restaurant. I have travelled far and wide and love to dine out..... We could not fault the food, it was absolutely delicious. Great sized portions. The staff were fantastic. I will definitely be back.

Room tip: Carpark available, €7.50 per night. Food is beautiful and not overly priced. Hotel in Great location,Spike Island tour across the road, close to Fota Wildlife park
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PhiliFausti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews