We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
PricelineUS$126
TravelocityUS$118
TripadvisorUS$118
Vio.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
549
258
58
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
549
258
58
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waters edge small hotel lovely hotel hotel restaurant night break sea view both nights short break overlooking the water spike island lovely room fish and chips cork harbour well worth a visit full irish would highly recommend this hotel top class
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2022

Stayed last wed night at watersedge had a lovely dinner and as it was a really bad night and we had a lovely room down stairs looking out to see it was magic lovely breakfast in morn as i work in a hotel my self closeby we just love staying here to unwind looking forward to our next visit all staff allways so welcome ing thanks guys keep up good work liz

Room tip: You are lucky if you get room 4 or 5
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Camper40174599691
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 October 2022

Spectacular service, the view is exceptional and kindly received an upgraded room for our honeymoon. Right on the water. Walking distance to all amenities comfortable bed and amazing 5 star food. Thankyou.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MrsDern94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 September 2022

We had lunch yesterday ( Moore) and ever thing was 1st class ! The food excellent in taste and presentation !
The table staff and management were spot on. The setting was lovely even with the rain but as my Title states the indoor feeling was sunny a very big Thank you !

Date of stay: September 2022
Thank mikesK1113RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 August 2022 via mobile

As always, excellent.!
3 nights, room lovely looking out at arriving and departing cruise ships and all the varied marine activity. Toiletries provided and room cleaned daily. Breakfast full and varied and buffet, lovely. Unfortunately in two of the days restaurant was unable to provide lunch or dinner due to staff shortages but final day new Chef arrived and we enjoyed his menu. Parking under the hotel is free but limited spaces so a good idea to get there early. All in all a great break and coffee in the sunshine on their dining deck is simply fantastic.... staff most courteous and grascious, we shall continue to come back.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VivG100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2022 via mobile

It is our 40th anniversary and what a lovely place to stay.
Fantastic room overlooking the water with a panoramic view of the water and magnificent ships and islands.
Our room is absolutely fantastic, spacious, well furnished and very clean.
It's August, peak season, and a great price!
The restaurant serves an excellent dinner and breakfast is nothing to be sniffet at either.
Service was very good, courteous and very helpful with our needs and questions.
Absolutely nothing to complain about in any way.
Thank you so much for a lovely stay and looking after us Watersedge... we shall be back.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank moorem99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews