We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, immaculate and stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property
The View With A Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View With A Room
Captain's Table & Sitting Room Looking Out To Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
The View With A Room
Captain's Table & Sitting Room
Looking Out To Sea
Roof Terrace with panoramic views of Cork Harbour
Kitchen with granite worktops
Master Bedroom
En-suite bathroom
Bedroom No 2
Bedroom No 3
Bathroom No 2
Sunny Cobh
Harbour View
Ships passing
Colourful Cobh
The former White Star Line Offices now the Titantic Bar and Restaurant
Looking out to sea
Shiver me timbers !
Some American friends arrive in their own transport ! USS Leyte Gulf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cobh, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
3ck3
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous, immaculate and stunning views”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Just had a fab week in this wee gem. Stunning views from large terrace. Ample room for family of 6. Modern and spotlessly clean. We were warmly welcomed by Ken who was nearby if needed. Brilliant location and lovely Cobh right on the doorstep. Would definitely recommend it. Thanks Ken.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Hi:
Glad you had a great time and enjoyed the spectacular views from the windows overlooking the mouth of Cork Harbour and out into the Irish Sea.
And wasn't it great summer weather !
Thanks so much for taking the time to review The Waterfront Penthouse in Cobh.
See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave O
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spacious, well-equipped with a beautiful view over the bay.”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We found the Waterfront Penthouse a great place to stay. It is clean, spacious and well equipped with a beautiful view over the bay and is a stone's thow from the town centre. The beds were extremely comfortable and all bedrooms were a good size, especially the master bedroom, which has an ensuite bathroom. Being supplied with necessities such as tea, coffee, milk and a variety of condiments and spices was a nice touch and much appreciated. It also has off-street parking.
The owner, Ken was most helpful, pointing out the local restaurants and pubs, and promptly bringing round an odd item that we found we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Hi David,
Thanks for taking the time to review The Waterfront Penthouse and we're glad you enjoyed your stay in Cobh.
The views from all the rooms are spectacular and the sun tracks right across the front of the apartment throughout the day.
Even in winter the sunrises are fantastic - so we're told !
Hope to see you back again soon.
Ken&Mairead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeymoon...
Ottawa,
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“AN AMAZING PLACE FIVE STAR ALL THE WAY”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is an amazing penthouse with a fabulous view over the ocean and coast the owner ken has a lovely place is absolutely spotless and amazing location he very kindly let me stay to watch the royal wedding which I appreciate very much
You will not be dissapointed with your stay here

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
Hi Sharon,
Thanks for taking the time to review The Waterfront Penthouse and we're delighted to read you had such a good time on your honeymoon here.We hope to see you again soon.Ken&Mairead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyLou20...
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PENTHOUSE WITH VIEWS”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The Penthouse is exceptionally appointed with modern facilities, including full kitchen, three large bedrooms and two bathrooms. Wonderful views of Cobh harbour. Short walk to the centre of town with a myriad of pubs and cafes. New lift to fifth floor and one flight of stairs to The Penthouse. A great place to base yourself and easy drives to tour County Cork. Ken is a wonderful host who went out of his way to ensure we were comfortable and actually gave us a tour of Cobh on our first day - including taking us to buy groceries - and then driving us home! The locals are all very welcoming.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Hi Louse,
Thanks for taking the time to review The Waterfront Penthouse and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.We like to make everyone feel welcome especially when they've come to visit from the other side of the world.Taking you shopping was the least we could do ! Hope to see you again one day.
Ken&Mairead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlondon11...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment with a stunning sea view”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a wonderful, peaceful and carefree week staying here. The apartment had everything we needed to feel at 'home' and is kept to a very high standard by owner Ken. We were five adults and had loads of space. The harbour views are a definite highlight and the apartment is only a couple of minutes walk to shops, restaurants and tourist attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Hi James,
Thanks for taking the time to review our property and we're really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in The Waterfront Penthouse bringing in the New Year in Cobh.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Ken & Mairead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing