We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
303
72
12
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
303
72
12
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel top class west cork great food fishing boats award winning chowder sea food chowder stunning location bar menu high standard bere island breakfast was excellent warm welcome mark balcony harbour beara
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2019

Beautiful spacious room. Very clean. Friendly staff and no hurry out in the morning. The town was very lively with very friendly locals. I will definitely be back. Tea and coffee making facility in the room very handy too.

Room tip: Family suites are beautiful, spacious and spotless
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGolden16, Owner at Beara Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Dear Nora M
Such a lovely review, glad you enjoyed your time here and the facilities available. The town is certainly fully of lovely people and a variety of businesses to that cater all needs and requirements and each business has their very own character which makes the town that little more special.
We hope to see you again on your next visit.
Our very best wishes
Mark & Mark & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2019

It's a nice place at the harbour. Its modern, nice and proper. Good food and friendly personel. Rooms are big enough, good bed. There is nothing to complain. Its an relaxing place. There is no noice from the city of the harbour. A place where quit is for your head.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerrit v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGolden16, Owner at Beara Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Dear Gerrit v
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, its nice you felt well looked after here and that you enjoyed your time in Castletownbere. We would hope to see you again should you be in the area.
Very best wishes
Mark & Mark & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019

Just returned from a very relaxing weekend in this beautiful hotel, watching seals,swans and boats from the most magnificent view( from our balcony room) of Castletownbere harbour. Food in the restaurant was superb and fairly priced. However, the true award has got to be for Maureen, our wonderful waitress for the breakfast,who had the most cheerful welcome and demeanour ever experienced. How rare she is to greet a weary traveller in the morning, in the usual hotel environment. Hope to return some day!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank podgekin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGolden16, Owner at Beara Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Dear podgekin1,
Thank you for the lovely uplifting words, the entire team thank you for the positive observations and of course the lovely Maureen who is eternally happy, we are indeed lucky to have her on board, in fact and I don't think it is said enough sometimes but we have a wonderful team on board who go our of their way to ensure our guests are well looked after.
Our very best wishes.
Mark & Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2019

The Beara Coast Hotel is in a fabulous location overlooking the harbour with Bere Island in the distance, only a short walk to the Centre of the town. Lovely comfortable rooms, lovey evening meal and a wonderful breakfast makes for a “cant wait to go back” experience...top marks

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunshine76279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGolden16, Owner at Beara Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Dear Sunshine76279
Such lovely sentiments, the team are delighted that you felt well looked after and we hope that we will see you again soon.
Our very best wishes
Mark & Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019

Excellent hotel with attentive, friendly and helpful staff ensuring the comfort of guests. Quality of food in the restaurant is second to none and the terrific breakfast deserves a special mention! Wonderful hotel for a relaxing break.

Room tip: Queen suite is fabulous!
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGolden16, Owner at Beara Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Dear Colin M
Thank you for the lovely words, we are glad that you had a relaxing time in our care and we would hope to see you again when next in the area.
Warm wishes.
Mark & Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews