We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
180
21
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
21
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bere island beara peninsula colin farrell look no further stayed for one night breathtaking views would highly recommend this place pleasant stay on foot excellent breakfast lovely room great place to stay enjoy the view yogurt warm welcome west cork host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

We stayed at Sea Breeze while in Galway. It was a wonderful stay. The room was clean, beautiful and spacious. The hosts were so welcoming and friendly. They offered us beverages when we checked in and had fruit, cheese, crackers and water available in the room. I would highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank U6495UIjessicab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 March 2022

We stayed for one night with Noralene. Lovely room with a beautiful view to Bere Island. Very comfortable sleep. The 'continental' breakfast is excellent and 'continental' does not do it justice! Juice, cereals, fruit, yogurts, and a fine selection of cheeses and cured meats made a great start for a days hiking. Looking forward to returning in the Summer

Date of stay: March 2022
Thank Mizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

The accommodation was amazing! From the moment we parked on the parking lot, Noralene, the host, gave us a warm welcome. The room was nice, clean and very spacious. We had the best view at the front overlooking the ocean, just breathtaking!

The beds were very comfortable so we had a good night sleep, especially as my partner and a friend were doing a 12-hour race so it was much needed.

A friend stayed in the "Colin Farrell room" which was lovely and yes, the name of the room is not just for show, he actually stayed in that room. So fans, look no further :) The room had a small fridge and a microwave which was very handy!

The accommodation is located about 15min walking distance to the town centre and believe me, you won't mind the walk but will be enjoying the coastal view and find yourself there in no time.

It is very conveniently located as it is very peaceful, lovely views and close proximity to the town.

The accommodation has a lovely terase as well where you can enjoy a cup of coffee/tea or a drink in the evening.

We had a fabulous stay and will definitely come back as we haven't got the chance to explore the region in full. When we come back, we will definitely stay in the Sea Breeze Accommodation again!

Thank you so much Noralene for all the effort and help you provided us during our stay, much appreciated!

Room tip: Parking available at the property, close proximity to the town centre walking but if you prefer to go by car, it is easy enough to find a parking space in the town.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank deabfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Had the most pleasant stay with the host Noreen. She was so kind and helpful and made us feel like we were at home, despite the COVID circumstances. Beautiful home and view of the bay. Clean rooms and not a far walk from town (about 1.5km). We would most certainly love to come back.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Quest65177294048
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2020

We came in December for work and were given an exceptional welcome from Noralene. She looked after us extremely well going the extra mile at every turn, from finding a much welcome hot water bottle in cosy bedrooms, to a delicious breakfast before our departure. One of the VERY few B&Bs we have stayed that we felt at home in. Plus the view is pretty outstanding! Hopefully we will be back!!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veryrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews