We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
180
21
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
21
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bere island colin farrell look no further stayed for one night breathtaking views excellent breakfast lovely room yogurt warm welcome host town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2020

We came in December for work and were given an exceptional welcome from Noralene. She looked after us extremely well going the extra mile at every turn, from finding a much welcome hot water bottle in cosy bedrooms, to a delicious breakfast before our departure. One of the VERY few B&Bs we have stayed that we felt at home in. Plus the view is pretty outstanding! Hopefully we will be back!!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veryrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

The Sea Breeze B&B was the best place we stayed at for our 10 days in Ireland. Noralene is such a sweet lady and an attentive hostess. She made us feel right at home!
The property is perched high over the road with an unparalleled view of Beara Island. We had an ocean view double room. Wifi was good, beds were comfy. The only place we stayed that supplied face cloths.
Noralene had a very nice selection of breakfast diahes. She took our order the night before with our choice of breakfast time. Breakfast was cooked very well and was hot and tasty! I recommend the house special Smoked Salmon scrambled eggs! Noralene makes a wicked good brown bread!
Noralene took the time to visit with us and mske recommendations for places to visit and places to eat in Castletownbere. She was so sweet. I even got a hug when we left.
We will be returning to Castletownbere and staying at Sea Breeze again!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Geraldine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

This lovely property is immaculately maintained by our host, Noralene. And the view? Truly extraordinary. The Sea Breeze is set above the road directly across from the channel between the mainland and Bere Island. We stayed in room 4, a spacious room with an ensuite bath with shower and four large windows that provide for enormous amount of natural light and the aforementioned view. The included breakfast was perfect. It was the first time we've been offered pancakes and bacon since we started the Beara Way walk 5 days ago. They were delicious of course.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nealp510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

We had a family reunion at the Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast in Castletownbere, County Cork, Ireland it was the most memorable of all the places we stayed on our 13 day visit to Ireland! Noralene was just wonderful and so accommodating as was her daughter Amy. The home is beautiful and the food was great. I highly recommend this B&B!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank denny2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

This B & b is amazing. Location was great only a short 15 minute stroll into town. Views are amazing from the B & B. Noralene is an amazing host, she is very welcoming and helpful, Rooms are spotless spacious and extremely comfortable. You have everything you need in the room.

Breakfast is amazing lots of choice and freshly made. It’s my go to B & B when we go back to Castletownbere.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ronnpaul76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews