We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel Site
US$122
View deal
Priceline
Hotels.comUS$129
TravelocityUS$129
TraveluroUS$154
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
879
520
175
53
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
879
520
175
53
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bantry bay west cork leisure centre ocean restaurant lovely hotel the underground car park family suite bar food sitting room hotel bar top class following morning both nights staff were lovely porridge enjoyable stay last weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2021

General Manager

Met Elaine on a open day wedding fair, she is such a nice person, friendly , welcoming and was all about what we wanted. really nice experience, would definitely recommend attending a wedding show around/fair.

Events Coordinator.

Helen O Shea, what a lady she is, 18 months we were dealing with Helen due to changing dates with covid, losing suppliers etc and not a bother was there on Helen, she took it in her stride and made sure everything at the hotel was top class. This lady is worth her weight in gold, cannot speak highly enough of her, kind friendly, patient, understanding just such a great person to deal with.Has everything you need in a event Coordinator, you are a star Helen.

Food.

Had meal tasting which was superb,definitely do this with another 2 people, 4 of us gave great input, we then chose our Menu and being honest thought the meal would dip slightly on the day as cooking for over 100 guests, at wedding not just 4 at meal tasting, but meal was just sublime if not better than the tasting, hold onto the chefs they outdone themselves, every one of our guests told us how great the food was, we all know the meal is one of the things people give out about but all the food from main meal to finger food was 10 out of 10 so well done to the kitchen.

waiting staff, bar staff, reception and housekeeping.

Noel served top table, what a gentleman, could not of done more for us, just brilliant he was. we also had Noel on night of food tasting and he took the time out to chat to us and was so helpful and so easy to talk to and have a laugh with.

A number of guests spoke to me about having to rearrange their rooms, ask for extras like travel cots ect and the reception could not of been more helpful, friendlier or more accommodating. In relation to the other staff when you walk past your guests during the wedding and on the morning after in the halls and you over hear them talking about how helpful and friendly the staff are you know the hotel is doing something right. Alan then looked after us the following morning and both himself and Helen located items that we had misplaced and returned them to us in such a thoughtful way going out of way to make sure we got everything plus a few items we had not even missed ourselves.. thank you so much Alan.. would like to say well done to all the staff.

Rooms and amenities

The first thing that hits you is how spacious and clean the rooms are, they were spotless, close to the wedding reception but you couldn't hear a thing when the room door closed which was great for the kids. shower was great and went to the pool with the young lads before going home, top class, they loved it..

The thoughtful gift in our room for wedding was amazing. We had never seen anything like this before or even heard of hotels doing it. It really was such a classy touch and a lovely keepsake and you can tell a good bit of time went into this.

the Hotel Overall

if I could give ye 6 stars I would, the hotel is such a big part of the day and knowing that the people at the hotel are on top of every aspect of the wedding just lets you get on with it. Enjoying the hotel, meeting your guests and having your drink dancing the night away, the hotel was simply awesome. if you are getting married this is one hotel that should be on top of your list. thank you Maritime, we wont forget you,

James and Edel

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wesleyhD7664GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine Dempsey, General Manager at Maritime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Hi James and Edel,
Wow, I don't even know where to start with this Review. Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be sure to pass your comments on to each department.
Congratulations on your marriage, We are so glad that you enjoyed your day and we wish you nothing but happiness for the future.

Happy New Year to you both and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Congratulations again,
-The Maritime Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2021

Very enjoyable stay. Our party of four had a wonderful time. Everything went well. The rooms were very comfortable, quiet, with great beds.

We had dinner and it was fantastically delicious. We each had something different and each thought our meals were elegantly presented, filling, and cooked to perfection. Breakfast had a lot of options--I focused on the "full Irish."

I used the gym and pool. Both were well equipped.

I appreciated the friendliness of the staff--both the Argentinian lad and the local lad at the gym/pool were very friendly. I also appreciated the attention the hotel gave to Covid safety.

Check in and out were quick and easy.

Wifi is a bit slow.

The view from our room across the harbor was lovely. The Supervalue lights at night were a fun touch!! Located at the bay/harbor end of town, everything in town is within a very easy walk. Also easily accessible are walks along the harbor and if you are so inclined there's a swimmable beach nearby.

We will be back.

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine Dempsey, General Manager at Maritime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Hi Eugene,
Thank you so much for your kind words and il be sure to pass your comments on to our staff members. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2021 via mobile

My special needs brother and myself had a wonderful time at the hotel. We extended to stay for 4 nights but extended our stay for another 3 days. The staff are so professional and friendly. We eat at the hotel every day and the food was excellent.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 642kierand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine Dempsey, General Manager at Maritime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2021

Hi Kieran,
We are delighted to hear you and your brother enjoyed your stay! It was great to have ye! Happy Christmas and We cant wait to welcome ye back in the New Year,
Kind regards,

The Maritime Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2021

We had a great room with a balcony overlooking the bay. Bed was very comfortable. We ate in the hotel bar the first night and food was excellent. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the second night and again the food was first class, and not that expensive for what we had. Breakfast was very good.
The bar was lively with music that wasn't too intrusive. All in all highly recommended. Staff were welcoming and efficient

Room tip: Pay the extra and get a suite.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharpattack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine Dempsey, General Manager at Maritime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Hi Sharpattack,
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We really appreciate your kind words in regards to our staff and il be sure to pass them on to each department. We are glad that you had a relaxing stay and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021

we stayed here the bank holiday weekend for 3 nights and had a brilliant weekend . This is a fab hotel in a great location . From the bar food to the restaurant food everything is excellent . The one thing that stands out in this hotel is its staff , from front of house to housekeeping they are so helpful and friendly . A special mention to pauline at breakfast who made us feel so welcome to Michael the bar manager who is a credit to the hotel . He went out of his way to make us relaxed to recommend a really nice craft beer to a very very good whiskey , he also got someone to get mint from the local supermarket for my wifes mojito .Will definitely recommend this hotel a will also return again

Room tip: get a harbour view
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dazza69Tipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine Dempsey, General Manager at Maritime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Hi there,
Thank you so much for leaving a fantastic review. We are spoilt with our location and will never tire of the views.

We appreciate all the kind words about our staff. They are a credit to the hotel and we are blessed to have them, They have worked tirelessly over the past few months all while maintaining the highest standards, We cant wait to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews