We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning in every respect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seafort Luxury Hideaway
Ranked #8 of 26 Bantry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Bantry Bay is a fabulous area with beautiful rolling hills surrounding a lovely bay and Siobhan and Sean have created Seafort Luxury Hideaway to be the most delightful place to stay. The house sits right on the shoreline and the sunsets are spectacular. The rooms have been beautifully designed and are luxurious and comfortable, with views out over the bay. The breakfasts were great - whether it be a healthy fruit and yoghurt cup ... or a full cooked breakfast! The hosts could not be more welcoming and friendly. The area is great for long walks along the coastline and trips to the local islands. All in all a stunning place to stay and we will definitely return soon.

Room Tip: They are all fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2016

Our 3-night October stay at Seafort Luxury Hideaway was absolutely perfect! Our hosts, Sean and Siobhan, had thought of everything, and continued to provide for our comfort and enjoyment throughout our stay. They recommended the best restaurants in Bantry and made reservations for us.

Our “Heron” suite was immaculate with clean, contemporary furnishings (especially a very comfortable king bed) and fixtures (including a large flat-screen TV). The walk-in shower was worth the price of admission alone!

Breakfasts were varied, plentiful, and perfectly prepared for us, whether we chose a full Irish breakfast, or a Continental one.

We would return to enjoy the luxury of this waterfront hideaway, with a lovely view across Bantry Bay to the seafort on Whiddy Island, in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: "Heron" suite is exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank triplebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

LOCATION/ACCESS: 2 kms NE of Bantry off N71, west of Cork County, very easy to access if has a car, in a peaceful hideaway place with a superb panoramic view of the Bantry bay.

OWNERS: Life is full of choices and decisions. Sean and Siobhan, both savvy travelers, know exactly what they like for a great hotel and decided to make a comfortable home away from home for travelers. They designed all the details by themselves. We made a wise decision to have a very pleasant stay there for 3 days. Everything is in the details: which not only reflected in the house deco but also their great hospitality. Sean waited for us to check in when we were late. He provided us not only numerous tourist info flyers but also his own personal opinions on where should be the best to see. Sean made a reservation for us for a dinner at an excellent seafood restaurant, the Fish Kitchen in town (hard to find a table, we saw four groups of people were declined during our dinner there). They made all their effort to accommodate guests’ needs even the ones you did not even think about yourself. The most touching was that we left some fruit on the coffee table when we were out for fun. By the time we came back, to our biggest surprise, we got a gift: a small insulated tote with 3 blue ice packes with our fruit wrapped in!

JUNIOR SUITE HERON. It has its own little ‘yard’ w/ a table & 2 chairs. The suite is glass-enclaved with large windows on two sides of the wall for a magnificent Bantry View. A pair of high power binocular is provided for birdwatching. It is tastefully decorated in simple, contemporary and elegant style with light gray color walls and white wood trimmings and furniture. It feels spacious and airy. A long desk provides convenience if you want to work on your computer.

BED: The queen size bed and pillows are very comfortable (neither too hard nor too soft).

BATHROOM: It has a shower unit in gray color tile wall and with a clear glasswall preventing water splashing. The towels are nice. Details: in addition to cotton-q-tips, makeup-removal cotton pad and especially wet wipes are provided (in case you did not pack you own; please use these instead of the white towels). A rack is provided for hanging small items. The bathroom has an eye-level window overlooking the apple trees outside (no one would see your body though). The handheld shower head can be attached to a tall pole and the height is adjustable (for flexibility). The knobs for adjusting water temperature and volumes, respectively, are the simple but very functioning cross style (vs. those roundish which would be very challenging to turn when your hands are wet and soapy). Robes and slippers are also provided.

BREAKFAST: Included in the room rate. For the BUFFET part, various types of salami, breads, fruit preserves, fresh fruit (apples, oranges, bananas), musli with raspberry/blackberry/blueberry, yogurt, cheese, and drinks (grape juice, orange juice, milk, coffee and tea) are available. Not those yet, there are HOT ITEMS which you can order and Sean will cook for you. The Irish Full breakfast was delicious, which has the brown and white pudding, grilled sausage, scrambled egg (with chives on top), grilled tomatoes and portabella mushroom, and bacon. Other choices include but not limited to smoked salmon, any style of eggs you want. Enjoying your breakfast with a panoramic view of the bay (you can sit on the patio), what a wonderful start of a day. They run their kitchen as a “serious business” by offering full attention to each guest: you would be asked when you want your breakfast to be served. When you show up next morning, your table is ready. They actually went out their way to get us the skim milk next day just because we mentioned the first day. You should know that they purchase the food from local producers.

INTERNET: WiFi available free of charge.

PARKING: Free private parking on site (right outside of our suite)

SPECIAL ATTENTION: This is a non-smoking, no-children, no-pet splotlessly clean property.

Room Tip: Request for the Suite Heron with view of the Bantry Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WessexFreeCloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We planned to spend one night here but ended up staying three. Sean and Siobhan were most helpful--told us what to see and booked us for wonderful dinners every night. Breakfasts were amazing. Our room was clean, comfortable and had a fabulous view.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Judi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

This beautiful house is right on the rugged shoreline of West Cork. The decor is calming and very well thought out. Small thoughtful gestures such as the provision of face wipes, slippers and bathrobe, did not go unnoticed!
They like you to check in by 6pm but this wasn't possible for us, so we negotiated a mutually suitable time! This is Sean and Siobhan's home so a little cooperation goes a long way. Sean booked us into the Fish Kitchen which was lovely and suggested Dan Phills a fabulous French restaurant in Ballylicky.

Breakfast was freshly cooked to order with freshly squeezed OJ and a lovely organic granola, fruit and yoghurt concoction.

We would definitely recommend this beautiful retreat that aims high and succeeds!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Merccodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bantry hotels
1.7 km away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,228 reviews
3.3 km away
Seaview House Hotel
Seaview House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballylickey
187 reviews
3.1 km away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Edencrest Bed and Breakfast
0.9 km away
The Mill
The Mill
#3 of 26 in Bantry
176 reviews
0.1 km away
Doire Liath
Doire Liath
#10 of 26 in Bantry
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafort Luxury Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafort Luxury Hideaway

Address: Seafort Donemark | Donemark, Bantry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Bantry
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Bantry
Price Range: €140 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seafort Luxury Hideaway 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafort Luxury Hideaway is the perfect spot from which to relax and enjoy the peace and tranquillity of this beautiful location. Ideally situated on the Wild Atlantic Way and surrounded by some of Ireland's most stunning countryside and seascapes, Seafort is a waterside haven for discerning travellers. Here you will experience one of the finest houses to spend your nights and be awakened by the gentle lapping of sea off our slipway. Savour the outstanding locally sourced organic breakfast, and spend your day feeling like you have had a break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Seafort Luxury Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing