We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
531
62
18
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
531
62
18
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub bottle of champagne lassanroe barn milk in the fridge on arrival rose petals on the bed my boyfriend sky tv romantic break flip flops two nights little touches attention to detail west cork salt pepper little piece of heaven lovely touch
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We recently availed of a last minute cancellation and headed to Lassanroe Cottage. We'd stayed there before so knew what to expect. The place was very clean. Yes, a few spiders but what do you expect in the middle of nowhere.
As always the hot-tub was really enjoyable though the chemical levels seemed high as it smelled very strongly of chlorine.
All the little touches like the local restaurant guide and discount card, milk in the fridge, bottle of wine are lovely. (Curiously our fridge was off where we arrived so the milk was dumped) Furniture is starting to look a little tired and some of the decking isn't too secure so it may be time for a little investment but overall i would recommend for a couples break as it really offers you a chance to sit back and relax.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jo_2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic spot for a couples getaway... so cosy, everything you need is there down to the pint of milk in the fridge and the bubbly and loveheart sweets for the hot tub... everything is thought of.. we had such a relaxed time here..we totally recommend couples cottages, everyone will be sick of me talking about the place they will just have to visit for themselves.. we even had a visit from the house cat thanks so much Peter and Anna it was amazing

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

A truly amazing two night break at this tranquil setting in West Cork. Romance oozing from every last detail, such as Rose petals on the bed to a complimentary bottle of champagne on arrival. The jacuzzi adjacent to the Cottage was Spotless & only fabulous on those Balmy August nights under the Stars , definitely would recommend this property to all those Romantic Couples out there & Memories are made for Life with a visit to an establishment like Couples Cottages , Cork . Yours in Love , Sean & Mags .❤️❤️

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Absolutely fabulous time at Cottages for Couples, we stay in the Lassenroe Barn which was fabulous. The cottage is equipped with everything you need for your stay, fabulous location, we will definitely be back

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank murielfenton01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night last week. Couldn't recommend this place highly enough. Everything was top class from the location to the decor. All we wanted was a break away from the kids but this was so much more. The hosts are gracious and think of everything from taxis to local eateries. It was perfect for a little escape, my wife fell in love with it straight away and I'll be honest she's hard enough to please.
Not only do I recommend cottages for couples it should be made compulsory for all couples to stay here.
You won't regret it. Just wish I could give it more stars!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tigger452017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews