We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wat a laugh!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Russagh Mill Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Cork City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wat a laugh!!”
Reviewed 4 January 2010

down there 5 years ago at around easter with a youth club some laugh!! Dave (evil haha!) is cool, hes funny!! I go bk down again with friends. It was the best laugh i ever had.

  • Stayed April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorkCityBullie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    15
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
16
9
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2008

I stayed there with my children and they had a ball. Family room was cosy and clean. Dave was very welcoming and obliging and great with the kids. they got to do archery!!! Will return there for sure during the summer! Worth going to.

  • Liked — internet
  • Disliked — noithing, it was perfect
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Nevaralou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2008

Stayed here for one night and will remember it for the rest of my life. The guys that run the place are a little spaced, but it's the most fun you'll have at a hostel anywhere on earth, no kiddin. I arrived in the afternoon, got to know the people there, kayaked on a sea lake with grey seals, came back to the mill, and partied with the nicest drunkest Irish folks I've ever met. The next morning, the guys were awake early cleaning up, organizing, and recycling every bit of trash in the place. World class. What a blast.

  • Liked — very unique
  • Disliked — a little out of the way
  • Stayed July 2005, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ColonelKurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2007

Absolutely Fantastic. Loved the staff, the activities & the complete mix of people. Would like to think I walked away with friends I hope to keep contact with in the future. Have been to alot of hostels & would have to rate Russagh Mill as my favorite. Aoife.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank aoifeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2006

DO NOT STAY HERE..Whoever this James guy is, He needs to be brought back, This place is dirty, untidy, un organised, they didnt even have a key for our private room, did not feel comfortable or safe..and that absail tower is not safe either

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Dirty, Shabby, Dissorganised, Unsafe, like a derelect building...
  • Tips/Secrets — Keep going to Marias schoolhouse just down the road, really lovely place.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank IJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skibbereen
1.3 km away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
472 reviews
20.6 km away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,146 reviews
9.5 km away
Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Liss Ard Estate
Liss Ard Estate
#3 of 12 in Skibbereen
244 reviews
1.1 km away
Ilenroy House
Ilenroy House
#7 of 12 in Skibbereen
30 reviews
9.7 km away
Channel View B&B
Channel View B&B
#3 of 12 in Baltimore
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Russagh Mill Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Russagh Mill Hostel

Property: Russagh Mill Hostel
Address: Castletownsend Road | Russagh, Skibbereen, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Skibbereen
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Skibbereen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Russagh Mill Hostel & Adventures is a beautiful 200 year old grain mill converted into a meeting hub for outdoor enthusiasts and backpackers in a quite rural setting just 1 1/2 km from the market town of Skibbereen in the heart of West Cork, Ireland. Offering accommodation in shared dormitories or private double / family rooms (double bed and bunk bed). Catering for individuals small and large groups. There are lots of comfortable common rooms & a large kitchen for self catering as well as a conference/ games room. Ample safe parking is available on site for free. Also a wide range of activities are available for all ages through our adventure centre including archery, kayaking, rowing and orienteering. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Russagh Mill Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing