We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great homemade ice cream

I read that the ice cream was good here so I wanted to stop while on the island. Sooooo good! I... read more

Reviewed 30 August 2018
jlandgreen
,
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Nice

The ice cream was lovely, of slightly overpriced. To be honest I was slightly underwhelmed though... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2018
Pdawg16
,
Cork, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 103 reviews
  
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
57
19
13
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
19
13
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice cream pancakes friendly owner pony trekking lovely flavours amazing homemade local produce hot summer day fresh milk family farm gift shop lovely place day trip scoop flavor pistachio cows
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We visited this place nearly every day, the lady who runs it is so friendly & helpful. Ice cream is amazing!! Definitely worth a visit

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank gillod2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Situated a short distance from Knightstown on Valentia Island, this is a good stop for some delicious locally produced ice-cream.

Really friendly owner, it is situated beside a pony-trekking centre for this with an equine inclination.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

This place is so cute and lovely. The ice cream is really delicious and the family service is charming. Price is very good for a scoop. Really worth a visit. So nice to see a little enterprising place like this.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank eveleenm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We visited this place twice in one week! The staff are lovely and straight away offered us tasters before we bought any. Highly recommend it. They have a nice outdoor seating area and a kids play area.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Pluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Went twice during my stay on the island try many different types. Each one was lovely my favourite was the honeycomb. Few other bits to buy and there was a bigger souvenirs shop opening next door but was the first day open when we went so not to many bits in at the min

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 586darreng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews