We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$120
View deal
Expedia.comUS$164
Hotels.comUS$164
Priceline
eDreamsUS$120
Agoda.comUS$123
Trip.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
285
31
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
31
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants granola nespresso machine seafood continental breakfast orange room ring of kerry free standing bath mini fridge smoked salmon top class each morning the owner stayed here for one night comfortable beds hake great atmosphere
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Quirky, (in a good way) spacious rooms. Spotless and tastefully designed. Sound insulation between rooms WAY better than average - probably down to the construction technique and layout. This is a particular bugbear of mine and passed with flying colours.
By far the best accommodation option in Cahersiveen. If only Cahersiveen itself had more to offer this would make it an ideal chill-out retreat - though I know the owners have ideas about this. And of course the beautiful Valentia Island is only a few minutes drive/ferry ride away.

A small suggestion would be to include robes - especially with the in-room bath option!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Simply delightful overnight stay in QC's Townhouse. Fab dinner, very well priced with utterly delicious seafood. And we were served by charming, extremely knowledgable staff. The decor is super-stylish. There is a gorgeous little sheltered mediterranean-feel courtyard and a charming, cosy lounge area, furnished with large comfortable sofas and a terrific selection of books.
The bedrooms are a revelation! We stayed in the red room: a huge room, with a huge, unbelievably comfortable bed and a free-standing claw footed bath. There were little touches of red: the headboard, the bistro style chairs (there is a little dining area in the room, with another selection of wonderful coffee table books) the shelving unit in the fabulous bathroom (more books here) The bathroom is ultra modern and has a state of the art shower, lovely polished slate surround and was GLEAMING.
You serve yourself breakfast. Another little 'breakfast room' alcove in the bedroom houses a fridge filled with luxurious breakfast goodies. Delicious fresh fruit, granola, organic apple juice to die for. There is also a proper espresso machine and very, very pretty china. And sometime during the night, the bakery-fairy arrived and left a bag of freshly baked croissants and muffins on the handle of our door. Breakfast in our room was magic!
I have been raving about QC's since I came home. I cannot WAIT to go back!

Room tip: There are five rooms. We were in the Red Room, but I peeped into the Orange and Blue rooms. All slightly different but all equally fabulous.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Had eaten here before but never stayed. Was fantastic, room was spacious and breakfast was really special. We ate in the restaurant and the food was flawless. Start to finish just a wonderful experience with nice touches throughout.

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CorkKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This place was the nicest place we stayed in for a long time.

The front desk staff (in the restaurant in the front) were really nice and they have 3 different sections of wifi-(what?!) so you don't drop a signal. There is a beautiful open air glass roofed lounge in the back and another lounge with a fireplace.

In the room, the breakfast was served with muffins and croissants on the door, fruit on the table, real place settings and yogurt and about 5 different kinds of drinks in the fridge. There was also a netspresso machine. Super shower and bed.

Ate at the restaurant also and it was packed. Everyone liked what they ate.

After a dingy experience at a so called luxury hotel in Dublin, I felt like I'd been tricked when I got to this place. Thank you for a lovely stay-too bad it was only for 1 evening.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keepmovingpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My daughter and I drove around Ireland and thank goodness we booked QC's Townhouse! We wished we could have stayed more than one night. The rooms are spacious, the bathroom is awesome, and the breakfast in the room was fun! The owners are busy but very friendly and make your stay a pleasant one.

The food is awesome! The seafood chowder is the best I've ever had.

This is a place I'd highly recommend to anyone traveling in the Ring of Kerry. If I were to make this trip again, I'd explore during the day in the Ring of Kerry and come back to QC's for the night to rest and dine.

We also enjoyed the quaint town with the friendly shop owners.

Room tip: I think we were in the green room. Loved it!
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoJoHelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews