We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Priceline
US$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$156
View deal
TraveluroUS$165
eDreamsUS$172
FindHotelUS$163
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveller rating
911
350
97
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
911
350
97
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring of kerry sea view self catering rooms are huge lovely hotel breakfast and dinner few minutes walk food was lovely top class relaxing stay from start to finish setter wedding ireland estuary pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2021 via mobile

We went for a meal here which was great. The Blond had the wings then the black sole. I had fish ale and beer battered fish and chips. It was fresh and excellent, with great service. It was very good value price wise. Though the atmosphere was a bit lacking

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank timt577
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2021 via mobile

Staff in bar in restaurant extremely rude, we had the same experience with them last year when we stayed again but we didn't bother leaving a review as we said it might just be a once off. The staff act as if you are putting them out if you need anything especially at the bar. Breakfast service was terrible, we were shown to our seats in restaurant and left sit there for over 15 mins with no coffee offered. When finally we got our coffee (after asking 2 staff members)...it was cold..had to yet again ask another staff member for warm coffee. Got no toast with our breakfast by the time we eventually got it our breakfast was gone. Guy serving breakfast is extremely slow at serving and he also acts as if you are putting him out if you ask him for anything. He was serving breakfast last year also and we felt the same way. I'm shocked he is still there to be honest. Hotel room was nice. We will not be returning as we have stayed there twice and got same experience each time. The staff seriously need to be retrained in customer service skills.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank leslier262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2021

We use Sneem Hotel on a regular basis as we have family in Sneem. This is our second visit this year which has been delayed slightly due to the Covid situation.
The hotel is excellent, as are the staff who work very hard looking after everyone and keeping the hotel very clean and safe.. Thank you to everyone at Sneem Hotel for another fabulous stay. We look forward to returning in March next year.

Room tip: Nice big rooms overlooking the water
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soupdragon2920
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2021 via mobile

Room was spacious and very comfortable. View was beautiful even on a dull misty day.

We ate in the bar as we were told when booking the bar menu was a bit more relaxed, but when we were seated we overheard other diners being told it was the same menu through the bar/restaurant. Menu was still a bit limited, but food was lovely. Best Fish & Chips I've had.

Hotel was lovely, ample parking. Beautiful decor and staff we're lovely and helpful.
We'll be back!

Room tip: Request sample menu before booking if you're a bit of a picky eater!
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HazelCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2021

When the weather is good in Ireland there is no better place to visit than Kerry, and the Sneem Hotel was a perfect base for the few days. The Hotel is located a short walk from the village and easy drive to the numerous sandy beaches along the coast. The Hotel has air-con in the rooms which was very welcome due to the high temperatures at the time. Breakfast is great and the atmosphere in the Hotel is friendly and relaxed. I would highly recommend a stay to anyone wishing to explore this part of Ireland.

Room tip: A room with a view overlooking the cove is best.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O7157MEpauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews