We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Spacious House for Kerry Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stone House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sneem, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Antoin201...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal Spacious House for Kerry Stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020

This house was perfect for our stay in Kerry. The house is much bigger than the pictures suggest. It has everything you could want for a stay in Kerry. It is right beside the ring of Kerry and an ideal base for exploring Kerry. Willheim and Jack were very accommodating and helpful. The house was really clean and nicely decorated. Very much recommended.

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belbrit
Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Being home at Holiday”
Reviewed 19 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
1
person found this review helpful

The house and location is fantastic! We loved the area so much and all 6 of us felt very lucky having found this cottage!
A very spacious house, perfectly situated for day tripping on the Ring of Kerry.
For us, after enjoying our daily stunning views, it really felt like coming home every evening!
Jack & Willemijn made us love Ireland very much - Thank you so much!
Sneem is a 10 minute drive away and is one of the less spoiled (read no mass tourism bus stopping) villages. It has a few good restaurants and some of the pubs have great entertainment. Welll recommended location !

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2019
Thanks Michael, family and friends for the kind review and recommendation for the cottage. It was nice meeting you all.
En misschien tot ziens.
Groeten Jack en Willemijn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2019
Thanks for the kind review. We hope to see you again. Kind regards from Willemijn and Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chrispipp...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice cottage and excellent hosts, could not be nicer!”
Reviewed 5 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent week at Stone House. Jack and Willemijn were extremely helpful, friendly and always available if needed. The cottage was well appointed and had everything we hoped for. The house is well situated for touring Kerry and in a very scenic area. Sneem is less than 15 minutes drive, convenient for groceries, good restaurants and pubs. Kenmare is an easy 25 minutes drive with major supermarkets.
Stone House is great value for the money. We look forward to returning.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2019
Dear Chris and Mike.
We are glad you enjoyed the stay in our cottage.It will be nice to see you again.
Regards Jack and Willemijn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2018
Dear Fran and Tim.We enjoyed having you around and would love to see you again.
Regards Jack and Willemijn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.