We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location away from it all”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stone House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sneem, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed 15 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2019
Thanks for the kind review. We hope to see you again. Kind regards from Willemijn and Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chrispipp...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice cottage and excellent hosts, could not be nicer!”
Reviewed 5 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent week at Stone House. Jack and Willemijn were extremely helpful, friendly and always available if needed. The cottage was well appointed and had everything we hoped for. The house is well situated for touring Kerry and in a very scenic area. Sneem is less than 15 minutes drive, convenient for groceries, good restaurants and pubs. Kenmare is an easy 25 minutes drive with major supermarkets.
Stone House is great value for the money. We look forward to returning.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2019
Dear Chris and Mike.
We are glad you enjoyed the stay in our cottage.It will be nice to see you again.
Regards Jack and Willemijn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2018
Dear Fran and Tim.We enjoyed having you around and would love to see you again.
Regards Jack and Willemijn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Axel_Hose...
Auw, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large, very convenient home off the road”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The house would have been suitable for us six adults even to live in and not only as a holiday home. Space enough for a big family with comfortable furniture and a cosy fireplace. Willemijn and Jack are very pleasant and helpful. We needed their guidance to find the house, which is lying in a very quiet environment. Using the car is indispensable.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
Dear family Hosemann. Thank you for your nice review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
It was nice meeting you all.
Kind regards, Jack and Willemijn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable hideaway, charming owners.”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just what we hoped for, not difficult to find if you follow directions given, but tucked away and wonderfully peaceful. The owners were great, easy to communicate with and helpful with advice before we travelled and when we had a small issue during our stay. The house is very spacious, warm and comfortable, not glamorous, but true to its description, with a good kitchen and everything you could need. We travelled around the whole area, ring of Kerry, Dingle and Beara, a great location. Couldn't have been better, Thank You.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
You welcome,it was nice meeting.Regards Willemijn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.