We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A fantastic experience, not to be missed!

We had a fantastic private tour of Kerry with Gerrit! Highly, highly recommend. Gerrit was... read more

Reviewed 27 June 2021
NikkiO2222
,
Dublin, Ireland
Excellent tour of the Undiscovered Ring of Kerry

I highly recommend Kerry Experience Tours. From the quick responses from Ester to our inquires to... read more

Reviewed 13 June 2021
Claire D
,
Dekalb, IL
Read all 188 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sneem
from US$34.84
More Info
from US$52.26
More Info
from US$357.36
More Info
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
185
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour big bus tours excellent tour fantastic experience gerrit mister roads requests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2019

We booked Kerry Erxperience tour and had a fantastic day exploring the Ring of Kerry. Gerrit was very knowledgeable and accommodating. He took us off many beaten trails and told amazing stories!! He knew when it was time to stop and let the young teens out for a run around, he even took them to a chocolate tasting place, fabulous day out, thank you Gerrit!!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Howlth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

First and foremost, Ester and Gerrit were amazing. Their knowledge of the area, willingness to involve the patrons in the planning, their flexiblity to meet our needs, and delivering incredible experiences off the beaten path make Kerry Exp Tours the go-to tour guides. Worth every Euro!
Highly recommended!

Date of experience: September 2019
3  Thank trip9-102019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2019

They are the best for transfers, tours...all around....based in Sneem but provide tours throughout the Kerry/Cork area

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Hugh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2019

My friend and I toured the southern part of Ireland in mid Aug. 2019 for 9 days. From the moment we met Ester at our hotel in Shannon, we knew we had a "gem" of a tour guide. She was gracious, personable and was always looking out for our comfort and finding the best way to enhance our experience. She knew the best "off the beaten paths" to take and where we could get the best photos. The weather didn't always cooperate with our tour schedule, so she switched the day trips around to give us the best experience possible. We were based in Sneem with day trips to the Beara and Dingle Peninsula, Ring of Kerry Tour to Portmagee and Valentia, Derrynane, Killarney National Park and to the boat dock for a trip to Skellig Island. Throughout our travels we were impressed with her knowledge, charmed by her wit and her uncanny ability to find the best out of the way inns and restaurants to eat. It was hard saying good-bye to her because it felt like we were leaving family behind. If I could give her ten stars, I would.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank 2019Irish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Very cute quant place, would definietly recommened, I will be coming back very soon. Dessert was delicious.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank danhall55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews