We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect get-away house”
other travellers have booked this property
Nestle Stones
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nestle Stones
Nestle Stones Main house, view from the lane Views from patio looking over the kenmare bay, and mountains .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Nestle Stones
Nestle Stones Main house, view from the lane
Views from patio looking over the kenmare bay, and mountains .
Breakfast outside enjoying the mountain views
views from the conservatory of the Beara peninsular
Kitchen/Dinner
lounge and views
Wood Burning Stove in lounge
The Lounge
The conservatory
The hall
Galleried landing
Downstairs double bedroom (2) with Ensuite
Downstairs Double Bedroom (1)with Ensuite
Twin bedroom (3) upstairs
Double Bedroom (4) with 2 twin beds  upstairs
Master bedroom (5) kingsize bed with ensuire jacuzzi bath
Ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi bath
Views from the rear of the house
Our resident pets Charlie and Chester. Thee ponies are kept in the field next to the house.
Views from the back of the house
Sunrise seen from the rear of the house.
Views form the bakc of the property of the Beara Peninsular and Kenmare bay
Views from the rear of the property
Views across the bay
Mountain views from the front of the property.
The long lake at the bottom of the lane ideal for lake fishing for children and adults
Local Beach
Views from our local bar The Tahilla Cove
Local Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Sneem, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Deirdre O
1 review
“Perfect get-away house”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a wonderful stay here. The house was very spacious, and allowed for all of us to dine around the table and watch TV together....plenty of seats and space for everyone. The huge selection of board games and dvd's that are supplied came in very handy and we had great fun with these. The owners were very accommodating by pushing our arrival date out a little and the neighbors dog was a delight for the kids to play with. We wanted for nothing in the house, everything was supplied, including plenty of towels and linen, and everything we needed to cook meals with for the week.

And the view is just spectacular! A joy to wake up and look at every morning while having our breakfast.

Thank you for a wonderful stay. The house is just fab and we loved every minute of our holiday here.

Deirdre, and all of her extended family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
2 reviews
“Fabulous spot”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely spacious house with views to die for. Off the beaten track, but as that is what we love it suited us perfectly. Couldn't have had a better spot to watch the Perseid meteor showers as no background lights. Beautiful. Very helpful neighbours when local advice needed too. Would love to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments and really pleased you all enjoyed your stay. The views are stunning and we look forward to welcoming you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajgfamily...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A brilliant house.”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was a brilliant house in a lovely spot lost of space we were a party of 9 everything you need kitchen was well equipped just a lovely place to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
781marine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“amazing views”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a house large enough to fit 11 people in and this is very good for large groups, child friendly, lots of children's toys and games, the playstation is an Xbox and we took playstation games(for when it rained) and there were no games provided. Couldn't get the Jacuzzi to work but there is ample provision of anything you may need, including weather proof coats and some walking boots. Ponies were lovely and get used to you over the course of the week, came up to the fence when we called them for food. There are extra charges, we paid a further 25 euros for the internet and 74 euros for hot water, but the cost of the rental itself is very reasonable .
Tahilla Cove advertised as the local bar isn't open to visitors only residents, we were informed by the owner of the hotel, so nearest place to eat or drink is Parknasilla hotel or Sneem. The Blue Bull at Sneem has helpful staff and good food. Kenmare has some quaint pubs with live music but large parties need to book, it was very busy when we arrived and we couldn't get in anywhere to eat. We spent a day at Star Outdoors activity centre near Kenmare doing kayaking, paintballing, archery..something for different age groups and friendly staff, good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: scenery and views, range of equipment and games available, child friendly
Liked least: decor could do with updating but that is my personal taste
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGilbert8...
Holmfirth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place, perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We came as a family for a week and had a wonderful time. The house was far better than we could have imagined with views that were breathtaking. John and his wife were really accommodating and helpful. The only downside was having to leave at the end of the week! We will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing