We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Prestigia.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
Trip.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,036)
Filter reviews
3,036 results
Traveller rating
2,212
512
190
75
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,212
512
190
75
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairy trail woodland villas walking trails thermal suite bar lounge tennis courts outdoor jacuzzi the main hotel hotel facilities self catering relaxing break great facilities family holiday bar food ring of kerry kenmare bay old world charm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 3,036 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

I stayed here with my family a couple of weeks ago for a few days and was taken back with the high level service of all their staff members, especially their restaurant staff and there were so many of them too which was great.

We’ve stayed in the hotel a few times now and will continue to come back due to this great service and the quality of the food and drinks and the spacious bedrooms along with their massive grounds with tennis courts and Forrest walks. Their pool and outdoor jacuzzis are also a must!

Thanks to everyone there!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank henryadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy O'Regan, Guest Services / Front Office at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

Dear 452henryc,

Thank you so much for completing such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us,
I am delighted you enjoyed everything especially the service your received through out your stay,
I will be sure to let the food and beverage team know how much you enjoyed everything,

We look forward to welcoming you back,
Kind Regards,
Amy O'Regan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed here in August for a treat for my boyfriend.We initially booked for one night but we couldn’t leave and ended up staying for three nights.The staff are incredible here professional and polite.The views are breathtaking and it’s just in a little world of its own.We went kayaking also in the resort with Eoghan who was so informative about the history of the place and surroundings.They have an incredible spa with jacuzzis overlooking the kenmare bay.We are counting down the days to come back to visit ye all.We won’t be going anywhere else .Thank ye all again ye should be so proud to run a hotel in these hard times to such a high standard.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karenh2221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy O'Regan, Guest Services / Front Office at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Dear karenh2221,

Thank you so much for your lovely review,
It says it all when you extend your stay for two nights! I am thrilled you enjoyed everything and had time to relax in the hot tubs and enjoy a trip in the Kayaks,
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future,
Best Wishes,
Amy O'Regan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020

Totally overpriced and definitely not good value for money. The room was tiny, outdated and very grubby. There were stains on the carpet and there was an awful smell of sewage in the room and in the corridor leading to the room.The meal in the restaurant was nice but completely overpriced and there's a €2.50 supplement if you want a cappuccino with your breakfast which I thought was ridiculous because the price for B&B was . The only positive thing I can say is that we couldn't fault the staff they were all lovely. I won't be recommending this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 634niamhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy O'Regan, Guest Services / Front Office at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Dear 634niamhn,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay with us and for your kind comments on the staff,
I am sorry to read your comments on the accommodation there is no excuse for the issue outlined, for this we apologize,
I have made note of your comments on the coffee supplement however this has been hotel policy for a number of years,

Thank you again for your feedback,
Best Wishes,
Amy O'Regan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020 via mobile

First class service throughout our stay. Very relaxing break. Excellent food. Plenty to explore. The staff handled covid safety with ease so we always felt at ease. Beautiful setting. Shall certainly return.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BarneyWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy O'Regan, Guest Services / Front Office at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Dear BarneyWexford,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay here at Parknasilla,
I am thrilled to read you had such a wonderful time with us and enjoyed every aspect of your stay,
I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future,

Thank you again and Kind Regards,
Amy O'Regan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020

I stayed here a number of years ago (great experience) and then for 3 night in July 2020. It was our first trip away after months of restrictions due to Covid. We were really looking forward to the stay but unfortunately it was a huge disappointment. We stayed in room 304 which was shabby and in serious need of a makeover. The door into the room was warped such that light and sound from the corridor entered the room. The wallpaper was torn, the bath panel and furniture in the room had paint peeled off. We paid almost 200 euro per night for the room, We had dinner one night in the hotel and found it okay but over priced and ordinary considering it was a set menu. We drove to Kenmare the other two nights for dinner as a result. The quality of the breakfast, was very poor and the service overall was terrible, unfulfilled requests at dinner, double billing for drinks, and lack of customer service at breakfast. The hotel was full to capacity but it seemed like they did not have enough staff. I stayed in Druids Glen Hotel the following week for 2 nights. The cost of the room was cheaper and the experience was far superior. The team in Parknasilla really need to up there game.

Date of stay: July 2020
3  Thank corkrebels2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy O'Regan, Guest Services / Front Office at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Dear corkrebels2010,

Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay with us,
I am sorry to read your disappointment and that we failed to meet expectations on this occasion, we appreciate your feedback and will work on the areas highlighted and strive to improve in the future,

Thank you again,
Best Wishes.
Amy O'Regan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews