We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amnie' Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sneem, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

G707TFbri...
1 review
“Amnie' Cottage”
Reviewed 4 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

We enjoyed our short break in Annie's cottage..our hosts Evelyn and Danny were most helpful and pleasant.This part of Kerry is definitely worth a visit and the cottage is an excellent base to explore from.

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 25 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Located 5 miles from Sneem in countryside perfect location for sightseeing on the Ring of Kerry. Ideal for a couple.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice cosy little house”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice little house in a quiet location, not overlooked, with good views. And a friendly donkey to greet us!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahankr
Woodinville, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cozy cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Such a cute cottage! We booked here for three nights for four adults and although it was a tight squeeze it worked perfectly. There are two full beds in small slanted ceiling rooms (not for the tall), one small toilet and one standing shower. The downstairs common areas are lovely with a warm sitting room, a full kitchen and a gorgeous bright dining area.
The cottage is right off of a main road on the ring of Kerry, but you wouldn't know it with how quiet it is. The only real noise is the rain on the plastic roof of the dining room (which can be deafening, but absolutely magical) and the braying of Paddy the donkey who lives on the property.
The location was perfect. We drove all over Kerry from here and spent time in the nearby town of Sneem. The nearest large town is Killarney, which is about an hour away on the Ring of Kerry.
There is a washing machine in the house (in the pictures), but we couldn't get it to work, it appears as if the water to it was disconnected. Additionally, we'd recommend bringing bottled water as the water on site tastes of iron.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would book this cottage again if we came back to Sneem.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler3...
1 review
“Lovely place, nicely presented, friendly donkey a bonus!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely house, pictures accurate, had all we needed. Lovely location, cosy house with stoves, easiest to get here and travel around if you have a car.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.