We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BnB”
Review of Torine House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Torine House
Ranked #5 of 15 Killorglin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We called the owner a little bit before 6 pm as requested by him and finaly we agreed to arrive late (9 pm) because we were unable to reach the place before 6 pm. Arrival by car is easy because the BnB is very well indicated. The room is comfortable and clean. Irish breakfast on the morning to start well the day. Nice welcome by the lady's owner.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jean francois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Our hostess, Kathy was lovely helpful lady. The room was clean and comfortable. We were close to the town centre but far enough away to avoid the town noise. Breakfast was fantastic. Kathy provided lots of written tourist itineraries. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

It was our second B&B in our roundtrip trough Ireland and Northern Ireland.
Tony took his time to advise us well on our trips. Tony has also different routes at the disposal of the guests and they are available on take-with-you papers. (as is also his list of restaurant recommandations)
The twin room we got was very big and wifi worked perfectly in the room as in the breakfast room. Breakfast was full Irish but other smaller solutions were also possible. -) Breakfast is served at 8 a.m. or at 9 a.m and this is quite a good solution as the breakfast room is not so big
Slight remark: the door of the shower is not so big but even a corpulent guy like me passes through.
Parking is available and the town (and his restaurants) are easily reachable by foot (but we took the car)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Very noisy, breakfast times changed to suit the owner, on one occasion our breakfast times changed twice to suit their convenience. Bed was uncomfortable and lumpy. Overall bad experience, will not return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

A real Irish family sense of culture! Comfortable, clean, and lovely welcome from Tony. Wife had breakfast prepared with all the home ambiance expected. Beautiful property walking distance to local favorite pub. Loved it! -Ross Family USA

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Glenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killorglin hotels
0.9 km away
Coffey's River's Edge Guesthouse
1.5 km away
Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House
0.8 km away
Bianconi
Bianconi
#1 of 2 in Killorglin
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Lakeshore Lodge at Caragh Lake
0.5 km away
Lakemount House B&B
Lakemount House B&B
#7 of 15 in Killorglin
17 reviews
1.2 km away
Reeks Lodge
Reeks Lodge
#1 of 5 in Killorglin
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torine House

Address: Sunhill, Killorglin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Killorglin
Price Range: €67 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Torine House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Torine House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing