We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bianconi(Killorglin)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laune Bridge House(Killorglin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reeks Lodge(Killorglin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aloha House(Killorglin)
Booking.com
View Deal
Westfield House(Killorglin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Caragh Glen B&B(Killorglin)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
67
26
11
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
26
11
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to townbreakfast room isown bathroomstayed one nightwithin walking distanceb and birish breakfasttonyhostess
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Our hostess, Kathy was lovely helpful lady. The room was clean and comfortable. We were close to the town centre but far enough away to avoid the town noise. Breakfast was fantastic. Kathy provided lots of written tourist itineraries. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

It was our second B&B in our roundtrip trough Ireland and Northern Ireland.
Tony took his time to advise us well on our trips. Tony has also different routes at the disposal of the guests and they are available on take-with-you papers. (as is also his list of restaurant recommandations)
The twin room we got was very big and wifi worked perfectly in the room as in the breakfast room. Breakfast was full Irish but other smaller solutions were also possible. -) Breakfast is served at 8 a.m. or at 9 a.m and this is quite a good solution as the breakfast room is not so big
Slight remark: the door of the shower is not so big but even a corpulent guy like me passes through.
Parking is available and the town (and his restaurants) are easily reachable by foot (but we took the car)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Very noisy, breakfast times changed to suit the owner, on one occasion our breakfast times changed twice to suit their convenience. Bed was uncomfortable and lumpy. Overall bad experience, will not return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minimagsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

A real Irish family sense of culture! Comfortable, clean, and lovely welcome from Tony. Wife had breakfast prepared with all the home ambiance expected. Beautiful property walking distance to local favorite pub. Loved it! -Ross Family USA

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Glenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

This place is exceptional! Gorgeous grounds, delightful hosts (Tony was so sweet, he drove us into town to catch our bus when we checked out and his wife, rather than making me seek out an atm, let me pay her in british pounds as that was the only type of cash I had on me since we'd just returned from London)) and the room my daughter and I stayed in was perfect. It had two beds (one queen, one double) that were layed out in such a way as to be very private and seemed to each be in their own little room within a room. We even each had our own bathroom ensuite, it was fabulous! The beds were heavenly to sleep on and our only regret was not being able to stay a few more days..We will absolutely stay here again if ever we return to the area, just wonderful!

Room Tip: Our room right at the top of the stairs was absolutely perfect for two to four people.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews