We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fresh fresh”
Review of Cafe K

Cafe K
Ranked #14 of 27 Restaurants in Killorglin
Price range: US$452 - US$961
Cuisines: Irish, Soups
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Fresh food; great salads; homemade soup; plenty of variety for lunch or take away, hot and cold. Nice to look at (hard to resist!) desserts. Friendly and obliging staff. Funky decor and lovely outdoor seating on the plaza.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I have been at Cafe K in my lunchtime with some colleagues. I ordered a lasagne and it was really tasty. I could see it was completely homemade. For dessert a had a wonderful eclair with musseline cream filling.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank FlavioJMendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Large menu, amazing service and delicious food. I’m still dreaming about my baked goats cheese salad.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Just very simple.... delightful little find in the centre of Killorglin. Excellent food with great friendly warm service!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Gary3062014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We ate breakfast here , very friendly welcome and great menu choice .
However most of the food was lukewarm when it arrived and the “toast” would not have satisfied the trade description act (slightly warmed but snow white).
The plates were freezing and the bacon was almost plastic from being reheated . On a good note the scrambled egg was delicious .

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank De-Jvau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe K also viewed

Killorglin, County Kerry
Killorglin, County Kerry
 
Killorglin, County Kerry
Killorglin, County Kerry
 
Killorglin, County Kerry
Killorglin, County Kerry
 

Been to Cafe K? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing