We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat and drink”
Review of Bianconi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bianconi
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killorglin
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Finally, just when Rick and Ray have sold the place I get round to writing a review. I ate there twice in the last month or so with my mother - really good food and excellent service on both occasions. I have been eating here for most of the forty plus years they have been running the place and it's always been great. A hard act to follow.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank NoelPrendiville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBianconi, Front Office Manager at Bianconi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review, I hope you will continue to dine here going forward as I'm sure the new owner will ensure the continuation of the really good food and service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

A very clean and comfortable room in this small inn in the town. Excellent bed.

I'm an early riser so the downstairs was not open when I came down. A good breakfast.

Did not get a chance to eat at the bianconi, but it was recommended to me by several people. Next time!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank GIE68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBianconi, Manager at Bianconi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your review, we look forward to having you stay again

Kind regards

The Bianconi Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Breakfast is charged at 12.50 per person while TripAdvisor lists as breakfast included. Better options available at a much better price elsewhere. Reservation was booked through Agoda. Rooms are nothing special and staff is not the friendliest.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank isleofcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Myself and the lovely Ursula stopped in here for lattes on our way from Dingle to Cork.

Busy place with lots of lunchtime diners. The coffees were spot on. Lovely pub restaurant.

In particular the gents loo was spotless. I really like that as it shows a well run establishment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bandy1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBianconi, General Manager at Bianconi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Nice room and okay service unfortunately dining room closed on Sunday night but restaurant next door was good
Good walk in area over old railroad bridge
Town not very interesting unless it is King Puck day!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killorglin
39.9 km away
Royal Valentia Hotel
Royal Valentia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knightstown
279 reviews
19.1 km away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
759 reviews
33.2 km away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#9 of 10 in Dingle
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tralee
780 reviews
26.4 km away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
831 reviews
33.3 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#5 of 10 in Dingle
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianconi

Address: Lower Bridge Street, Killorglin V93 XN83, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killorglin
Price Range: €117 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bianconi is one of the best renowned Inns in Ireland and one of a few luxury hotels on the Ring of Kerry. With a rich history of over 150 years of welcoming visitors to Killorglin, with a recent luxury renovation, the Bianconi remains the most popular place to stay in the heart of Kerry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bianconi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing