We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair accommodation, it probably has seen better days”
Review of Bianconi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bianconi
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killorglin
Reviewed 21 February 2017

My wife and I stayed there for one single weekend night. We sent a mail with some questions directly to the hotel the morning before, we knew that we were likely not to receive an answer before getting there, but we didn't expect to actually get their answer 10 days later.
The hotel location is good, in the town center and it includes a beautiful restaurant. We had dinner there, it was packed and the atmosphere was really nice.
The room itself was very small, and windows didn't lock properly so it was rather cold at night. There was a radiator in the room but it didn't quite heat, in the other hand the one in the toilet was very powerful. As mentioned in other reviews there are a couple of plastic signs in the room (such as shower heads are reviewed for damage daily) that give some sort of a hostel-like feeling. Also, due to the old windows, there isn't much noise insulation so we could hear any noise from the street (usually quiet street, but happened to be a cyclist group meeting there on Sunday morning).
Regarding breakfast, this page mentions "Breakfast Included" both under highlights and services, but we were charged for breakfast, which was very good buy also very pricey.
Overall I'd say it is a fair inn, and it is probably the best in town, but we wouldn't be staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FeijooJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stayed recently for a wedding at the Bianco and really enjoyed our long weekend, we arrived very late at night we had nothing booked one room left inthis hotel which was very nice, the decoration of the family room was well done. We found all the staff very nice and helpful it is a quiet hotel breakfast very good made by Noreen really enjoyed the creamy porridge , bar staff we found very chatty and polite. stayed in Kilorglin for a few days you really are good and central for sightseeing and what a beautiful part of Ireland Kerry is and we were blessed with stunning weather In October, visited Cromane Carragh Lake the Gap of Dungloe some of the Ring of Kerry it went too quickly and we will be back .

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maureen2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

.......guilty of my pet hate, scalding notices to customers. A4 sheets stuck on the wall to tell you to close the door gently, or in this case a bizarre notice in the bathroom to tell you not to break the Shower-head? Its warning you that they check the shower-heads daily, and you'll have to pay if they are broken. I'm guessing someone broke a shower-head once, and all visitors must suffer from henceforth with a warning!

If it happened more then once, management should stop buying shower-heads that look as if they are adjustable, an altogether better way to address the scourge of Shower-head thrashers then insulting the intelligence of your customers when they arrive.

When my foreign colleague asked what beers they had the boss pointed at the beer taps and pointed one by one and monotonely said "dis, dis and dis" - a great help!

Otherwise good location, good breakfast, well looked after and nicely decorated!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank PedroArbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Killorglin is a lovely little town to use as a home base for the Ring of Kerry and Dingle Penninsula.

Bianconi is a hotel and restaurant. The staff are very friendly, but we frequently had to go into the restaurant to find someone to help us.

Our room was very nice and comfortable. As there is no air conditioning, we left our windows open at night. There was a good bit of street noise early in the morning.

Breakfast was included and very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0tlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

On business locally and pointed in direction of the Bianconi. I love Italy and was not disappointed. Excellent supper. The biggest prawns in a retro prawn cocktail that was perfect. I.e. Not too sweet or heavy. Fish and chips and decent white wine
They loaned me a brolly so I could walk to my client. When I returned it there was a complimentary coffee
I'll be back

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jukarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killorglin
26.4 km away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#4 of 14 in Tralee
797 reviews
19.1 km away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
734 reviews
18.4 km away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15 km away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
0.7 km away
Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House
0.2 km away
Coffey's River's Edge Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianconi

Address: Lower Bridge Street, Killorglin V93 XN83, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killorglin
Price Range: €117 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bianconi is one of the best renowned Inns in Ireland and one of a few luxury hotels on the Ring of Kerry. With a rich history of over 150 years of welcoming visitors to Killorglin, with a recent luxury renovation, the Bianconi remains the most popular place to stay in the heart of Kerry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bianconi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing