We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First stop on our 2 week tour of Ireland!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bianconi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bianconi
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killorglin
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First stop on our 2 week tour of Ireland!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2016

The Bianconi is an amazingly comfortable and modern hotel in the middle of a quaint and somewhat quiet Irish town. The beds are the best we encountered during our trip. The room is very clean, contemporary and spacious. The bathroom was very modern with a wonderful showerhead. The hotel was very quiet, we couldn't hear anything from the hallways or downstairs from the restaurant. We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel and both were delicious! We are delighted we found this hotel to start off our journey!

Room Tip: The bedroom we were given looked exactly like the pictures in the advertisement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBianconi, Reservations at Bianconi, responded to this review, 12 August 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and trust you enjoyed your entire holiday in Ireland.

We hope to see you back soon

Kind regards
The Bianconi Inn
Killorglin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    40
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
54
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We popped in for lunch when we arrived in kilorglin. Lovely place. Packed with people. I had a club sandwich which I asked to be toasted which they did Food was lovely and fresh and service was great.

Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2016

The carpark lies beside the stunning River Laune, take a moment to savour this view.

The hotel corners a 'busy' crossroads and it was with surprise that we discovered such a stylish interior. The bar was absolutely charming and we enjoyed a warm welcome from customers and staff and the gentle buzz of the background chatter. It seemed a mix of locals, tourists and business travellers.

Our room was beautiful, spacious, stylish and bright, the bed was sumptuously comfortable and the bathroom impeccably clean. Strong wifi in the room. My only request would have been for a tea tray in the room as we're both early risers.

I've reviewed the food separately, no complaints at all. The chowder is sublime!

Room Tip: Our room was second floor and overlooked the cross roads but we weren't disturbed at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBianconi, Reservations at Bianconi, responded to this review, 5 July 2016
Thank you Jayne we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Kind regards
The Bianconi Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

A fantastic welcome to a lovely spot. Good food, great staff and amazing Guinness.
I'll be back because it is nestled between the sea and the mountains in a village with some lovely restaurants and bars. The rooms are fantastically appointed and I felt right at home.

Stayed June 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gibberingjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBianconi, Reservations at Bianconi, responded to this review, 5 July 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you back again soon

Kind regards
The Bianconi Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2016

A place that is visited by my family very often and the food and service has not let us down. The menu is very different and the specials are to die for. So visit and tell us how you found our favour restaurant in Killorglan. Susan and Cindy Browne

Stayed June 2016
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killorglin
15.1 km away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
19.2 km away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
20.3 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 km away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
33.0 km away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
20.9 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianconi

Property: Bianconi
Address: Lower Bridge Street, Killorglin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killorglin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bianconi is one of the best renowned Inns in Ireland and one of a few luxury hotels on the Ring of Kerry. With a rich history of over 150 years of welcoming visitors to Killorglin, with a recent luxury renovation, the Bianconi remains the most popular place to stay in the heart of Kerry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bianconi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing