We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stop on our 2 week tour of Ireland!”
Review of Bianconi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bianconi
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killorglin
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The Bianconi is an amazingly comfortable and modern hotel in the middle of a quaint and somewhat quiet Irish town. The beds are the best we encountered during our trip. The room is very clean, contemporary and spacious. The bathroom was very modern with a wonderful showerhead. The hotel was very quiet, we couldn't hear anything from the hallways or downstairs from the restaurant. We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel and both were delicious! We are delighted we found this hotel to start off our journey!

Room Tip: The bedroom we were given looked exactly like the pictures in the advertisement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBianconi, Reservations at Bianconi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and trust you enjoyed your entire holiday in Ireland.

We hope to see you back soon

Kind regards
The Bianconi Inn
Killorglin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We popped in for lunch when we arrived in kilorglin. Lovely place. Packed with people. I had a club sandwich which I asked to be toasted which they did Food was lovely and fresh and service was great.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DeniM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The carpark lies beside the stunning River Laune, take a moment to savour this view.

The hotel corners a 'busy' crossroads and it was with surprise that we discovered such a stylish interior. The bar was absolutely charming and we enjoyed a warm welcome from customers and staff and the gentle buzz of the background chatter. It seemed a mix of locals, tourists and business travellers.

Our room was beautiful, spacious, stylish and bright, the bed was sumptuously comfortable and the bathroom impeccably clean. Strong wifi in the room. My only request would have been for a tea tray in the room as we're both early risers.

I've reviewed the food separately, no complaints at all. The chowder is sublime!

Room Tip: Our room was second floor and overlooked the cross roads but we weren't disturbed at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBianconi, Reservations at Bianconi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you Jayne we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Kind regards
The Bianconi Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

A fantastic welcome to a lovely spot. Good food, great staff and amazing Guinness.
I'll be back because it is nestled between the sea and the mountains in a village with some lovely restaurants and bars. The rooms are fantastically appointed and I felt right at home.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Gibberingjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBianconi, Reservations at Bianconi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you back again soon

Kind regards
The Bianconi Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

A place that is visited by my family very often and the food and service has not let us down. The menu is very different and the specials are to die for. So visit and tell us how you found our favour restaurant in Killorglan. Susan and Cindy Browne

Stayed: June 2016
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killorglin
26.4 km away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
800 reviews
19.1 km away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
738 reviews
18.4 km away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Coffey's River's Edge Guesthouse
0.7 km away
Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House
5.7 km away
Lakeshore Lodge at Caragh Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianconi

Address: Lower Bridge Street, Killorglin V93 XN83, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killorglin
Price Range: €118 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bianconi is one of the best renowned Inns in Ireland and one of a few luxury hotels on the Ring of Kerry. With a rich history of over 150 years of welcoming visitors to Killorglin, with a recent luxury renovation, the Bianconi remains the most popular place to stay in the heart of Kerry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bianconi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing