We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“W-End May 2016” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bianconi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bianconi
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killorglin
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“W-End May 2016”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2016

Stayed here one niight & found the place to be inviting, very welcoming, the staff were great, food & beer was hmmmmmmm, delicious. The hotel was obviouslt recently refurbished, very modern deco, however the absence of a lift is the only issue which makes this a little more unsuitable for some people. Location is great.

Room Tip: 1st floor, rear of hotel, road at the front becomes very busy from early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean_Brit_Murphy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    40
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
54
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2016

I have been visiting this bar and restaurant for years and the food never disappoints. The service, ambiance and hospitality is always first class. My personal favorite there is soup and sandwiches and the brown bread with the soup is super.

  • Stayed January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dromid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
486 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2016

Stayed at the Bianconi inn last week for one night on a weekday. This was a business trip and first time in Killorglin with a colleague. For business we tend to stay at nice fancy hotels and were slightly worried about staying in a basic hotel, however we were definitely blown away. From the outside doesn't look special at all but very nice inside.

Booked the stay directly with the hotel via phone calls/e-mail. We got a good rate including breakfast. We arrived at the hotel and the Manager (not sure if he was the owner) came to shake our hand and welcome us. He also gave the taxi driver the cash for the pick up and allowed us to pay directly through the hotel - brilliant.

The room was really nice, spacious and everything you needed. Table, good working tv, a very nice bathroom but most of all the amazing bed! No exaggeration, I do stay in many hotels, but the bed was 10/10! Never in my life have I managed to fall asleep straight away and wake up 8 hours later! Bathroom had nice amenities.

The following morning, went down for breakfast. The ladies serving gave us a menu and we decided to choose a selection, the breakfast was really nice. Very tasty indeed. The service was brilliant and the staff so friendly and helpful.

Wifi throughout the hotel was easy to log on and good connection.

Checking out the next day was easy and the hotel accepts Amex which is another bonus.

All the staff we encountered were so friendly and nice, even when we were walking around the city, a member of staff in the hotel who we bumped into stopped and spoke to us for a while.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2016, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Husain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBianconi, Reservations at Bianconi, responded to this review, 17 May 2016
Thank you Husain, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you and your colleague back with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEXAS
Level Contributor
240 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2016

We really liked the layout of this room. It was slightly small (normal in Europe), but everything was very nicely laid out. My husband didn't feel well, so I opted to walk to the local market to purchase something for him. The walk around the area was very nice. Also, I stopped in the pub downstairs for tea to take to him. The staff was so sweet and helpful in getting me just what I needed to take back to the room. As someone just noted, this place really is a bit of a Gem. If we ever return, we will be staying here.
*side note: I opted to clean out our car which was parked on the street in front of the hotel. I did have a strange young man that continued to walk around my car, talking, and someone arguing with himself. He seemed harmless, but is obviously a local

  • Stayed June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VALENTINELADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBianconi, Reservations at Bianconi, responded to this review, 17 May 2016
Thank you Valentine Lady we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and trust your husband is back to full health again. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed New Year just for one night with 3 other couples. Must admit found that the welcome was a bit non-Irish and room freezing. But they were flat out and full.

All this was sorted quickly and we had a great night and the rooms, although not voluminous, were very nicely put together with high quality fixtures and fittings plus wifi etc. However no tea / coffee making things.

Next morning, after a very late night, went to check out at 11am and mentioned we missed breakfast. Offered Tea, coffee and eggs etc which was really appreciated and no charge. Never ever had that before and hope I haven't stated a precedent.

It was just great as were the pubs of Killorglin.

Stayed January 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 2010cm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killorglin
15.1 km away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
19.2 km away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
20.3 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 km away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
33.0 km away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
20.9 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianconi

Property: Bianconi
Address: Lower Bridge Street, Killorglin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killorglin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bianconi is one of the best renowned Inns in Ireland and one of a few luxury hotels on the Ring of Kerry. With a rich history of over 150 years of welcoming visitors to Killorglin, with a recent luxury renovation, the Bianconi remains the most popular place to stay in the heart of Kerry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bianconi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing