We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Buzzing”

Jacks Coastguard Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Killorglin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Jacks Coastguard Restaurant is a landmark building overlooking Rossbeigh and Inch Peninsula in the seaside village of Cromane between Kilorglin & Glenbeigh on the Ring of Kerry route and just 30 mins from Killarney. Enjoy panoramic sea and mountain views in one of Kerrys Top Restaurants recently named Best Seafood Restaurant in Ireland by well respected foodie Georgina Campbell as well as listings with Bridgestone & Michelin Guides. The Station Bar and Coastguard Restaurant successfully combine old world charm with modern elegance.Guests can linger over a drink in the bustling Station Bar or enjoy the soft tones of the piano through the restaurant by our resident pianist JP Murphy. Only the finest and freshest of seafood is used to create dishes that would rival the most discerning of palate. Signature dishes such a Cromane Mussels, Tiger Prawns should not be missed. For the unwilling seafood diner, our succulent Fillet of Beef should suffice nicely.
Reviewed 21 October 2022 via mobile

Fantastic Sunday lunch , excellent food choice . Service exceptional . Set menu very good value . Restaurant full and buzzing atmosphere - leaving do , engagement lunch and a birthday too !

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank DOOKS2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2022

Just recently had my sons christening here and I cannot praise this restaurant enough. From start to finish the staff made our day such a great experience. The food was out of this world. Plenty of choice for our group. Big portions, plenty to eat. It’s the first restaurant in a long time I’ve ever seen a team of people work so good together and be happy in there job. So friendly and helpful and really knew what they were doing. Views were great over looking the bay. Will definitely be back

Date of visit: September 2022
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank avril e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2022

the range of menu options on the 3 course sunday lunch is superb.
something to suit all tastes
the price point at 31.95 is great value for money
the whole fami;ly always enjoy a meal here
the view, the staff , the ambience and the quality of produce second to none
thanks again from very happy customers
Fenton/Knight families

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2022 via mobile

We came here last weekend for a family dinner. It was for a birthday and were delighted to say it was fantastic!

The staff are great, they were all very helpful and answered any queries we had! The management team really helped making the night special.

The food is absolutely amazing! Would definitely recommend coming here for any occasion.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Michelle_Ireland3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 July 2022 via mobile

It was a rainy day and we (six of us ) had had a late breakfast but wanted a snack -I was wary about jacks because I knew it was an excellent smart restaurant not really a place for a bowl of soup because it has elegant tables set with the best linen cutlery and crockery -we hesitantly asked if we could just have a snack but we were welcomed and taken to one of the best tables given a diverse snack menu and treated as well as we would be if we were having a 4 course meal -wonderful experience ,great food ,great value and excellent service -classy and stylish

Date of visit: July 2022
1  Thank Z3666DGjohnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Jacks Coastguard Restaurant also viewed

Killorglin, County Kerry
Killorglin, County Kerry
 
Killorglin, County Kerry
Killorglin, County Kerry
 

Been to Jacks Coastguard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.