We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shannon
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This is a lovely, clean hotel. Wonderful Pub with peat fire and good pub food. Not your greasy fish and chips but nicely broiled flakey fish and crisp chips! My room is spacious and clean but unfortunately I had to drag my bags up three flights of stairs. There is a lift to some of the floors, I just didn't happen to be on one of them! The front desk offered to have someone help me carry my bags but he also seems to be doing everything else so I would have to wait. It's just a short walk from the airport to the Hotel and they have a nice clean gym as well. Nothing but the airport around you but its surprisingly quiet.

Room Tip: Two computers in the Hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWS34698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

898 - 902 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2011

Stayed just the one night prior to going on to Tipperary.
Great location if arriving late (which we did) or leaving early from Shannon Airport. Arrival Terminal is appro 200 yds from Hotel entrance. No noise from aircraft, good Bar and Bar Food, v.good reception and staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petiteetoile47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Our room was large and clean. We liked that they had a workout room though the equipment was ancient. The people were friendly and helpful. One of the ladies who worked there went out of her way to get us a couple of fans and some ice. Best of all, you could walk to the airport easily. Our only complaint was the food quality. Since we were at the airport with no car our only other choice would have been to take a taxi to another city, Limerick was the closest.

Room Tip: We had a beautiful view on our side, but the others traveling with us were on the opposite side and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn888_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

my golfing group stayed at the park inn on our way in and out of ireland. the desk staff was incredibly helpful on both stays with computer issues, directions etc. when i was leaving, the young man on the desk personally took my golf bag to fedex [not easy to find] to ship it home. i had to insist to have him accept a tip. left something in my room, and someone else shipped it to me. to get such service at such a modestly priced airport hotel was completely unexpected and over the top! not a bad restaurant either. very grateful. michael [the concierge]

Room Tip: rooms facing away from airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Had the pleasure of staying hear a few weeks ago. On arriving quite late, we were greeted by a lovely manager, Brida. A pint? No problem. We were feeling quite peckish, and Cathleen the bar lady/chef made up 2 lovely sandwiches, simply delicious. Got up the next morning for breakfast, very nice full Irish served by a lovely host called Natalia from Poland. We ended up by chance staying an extra night and after checking out they cleaned our room and gave us the same one's back even though they were quite ful(thanks Rebecca). I stay in a lot of hotels worldwide and whilst they were probably a star or two higher than the Park Inn, they didn't offer half as much hospitality. I wouldn't normally write a review but felt that this hotel warranted one. Well done girls!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owen1234678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shannon
3.9 km away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
824 reviews
4.8 km away
Shannon Springs Hotel
Shannon Springs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Shannon
343 reviews
7.1 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,244 reviews
6.9 km away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
424 reviews
16.2 km away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport

Address: Shannon Airport, Shannon, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Shannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shannon
Price Range: €61 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport Hotel Shannon
Park Inn Shannon
Shannon Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing