We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dromoland Castle Hotel(Newmarket-on-Fergus)
US$738
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Dromoland(Newmarket-on-Fergus)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
314
415
262
94
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
415
262
94
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotshannon airportrental carshort walkreading roomnext morningearly morningyour luggageconvenient locationthe publate flightbit datedflight homelast nightstayed one nightroom was largean overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
965 - 970 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Stayed just the one night prior to going on to Tipperary.
Great location if arriving late (which we did) or leaving early from Shannon Airport. Arrival Terminal is appro 200 yds from Hotel entrance. No noise from aircraft, good Bar and Bar Food, v.good reception and staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petiteetoile47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Our room was large and clean. We liked that they had a workout room though the equipment was ancient. The people were friendly and helpful. One of the ladies who worked there went out of her way to get us a couple of fans and some ice. Best of all, you could walk to the airport easily. Our only complaint was the food quality. Since we were at the airport with no car our only other choice would have been to take a taxi to another city, Limerick was the closest.

Room Tip: We had a beautiful view on our side, but the others traveling with us were on the opposite side and did not.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn888_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

my golfing group stayed at the park inn on our way in and out of ireland. the desk staff was incredibly helpful on both stays with computer issues, directions etc. when i was leaving, the young man on the desk personally took my golf bag to fedex [not easy to find] to ship it home. i had to insist to have him accept a tip. left something in my room, and someone else shipped it to me. to get such service at such a modestly priced airport hotel was completely unexpected and over the top! not a bad restaurant either. very grateful. michael [the concierge]

Room Tip: rooms facing away from airport
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Had the pleasure of staying hear a few weeks ago. On arriving quite late, we were greeted by a lovely manager, Brida. A pint? No problem. We were feeling quite peckish, and Cathleen the bar lady/chef made up 2 lovely sandwiches, simply delicious. Got up the next morning for breakfast, very nice full Irish served by a lovely host called Natalia from Poland. We ended up by chance staying an extra night and after checking out they cleaned our room and gave us the same one's back even though they were quite ful(thanks Rebecca). I stay in a lot of hotels worldwide and whilst they were probably a star or two higher than the Park Inn, they didn't offer half as much hospitality. I wouldn't normally write a review but felt that this hotel warranted one. Well done girls!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owen1234678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

After an overnight flight from the U.S we were so pleased to find a quiet, and very convenient place to stay literally within walking distance of the airport and right across the parking lot. Its location allowed us to turn in the car a day earlier and save several $. The food was good, the rooms were adequate, and the staff was friendly. When we returned, we booked two nights there . .. a short drive to the Aran Island ferry and convenient to other sites including Bunratty Castle, etc. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelwhenwecan_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnHotel, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards
Sinead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews