We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good”
Review of Smitz Cafe

Smitz Cafe
Ranked #7 of 30 Restaurants in Shannon
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Irish, Cafe
Description: Located in Smithstown Industrial Estate, Smitz Cafe offers breakfast and lunch from Monday to Friday
Restaurant details
Description: Located in Smithstown Industrial Estate, Smitz Cafe offers breakfast and lunch from Monday to Friday
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Food here always good, large menu, sit down or take out.
It's always really busy especially at lunch times.
They have a good size seating area and will come and take your order and it's served to you.
Otherwise it's take out.
Descent tea and coffee too, papers minerals etc.
Staff are always really nice and friendly.
Often eat here and will be back

Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D S, Owner at Smitz Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks Tom, delighted you enjoy our service & food, we get great positive energy from reviews like this, it tells us we are on the right track. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Smitz soon !
Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Often pop in for lunch but they also deliver.. the food is great. Tasty and reasonably priced.. delivery is prompt . So great all round .

Thank Gerri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D M, Owner at Smitz Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thanks Gerri, we are always delighted with feedback and your review gives us a nice endorsement, and makes us proud to work here. Thanks again, looking forward to welcoming you back
Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Number 1 in the area! Good value grub with creative flair, the boys running the business are on hand daily and provide great food for all the local businesses and beyond. Providing outside catering options also.
Great range of daily soups and meals - number 1 in Smithstown .

Thank alegge2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D S, Owner at Smitz Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thanks a mill Andy, delighted with every positive review, and especially from our repeat customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Have called a few times found the staff to be very welcoming and nothing is a bother clean and well presented good food

Thank CallaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D M, Manager at Smitz Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thanks very much for your positive feedback, we are delighted you enjoy your visits to Smitz Café and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Thanks again
Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I've been frequenting this location for the past few years & the service & quality of the food has never failed to live up to standards- the reason I have called the review the above is that this is the greeting I get from the management when I frequent the premises.
I am local & know a lot of the people working here but this does not detract from the fact that the customer service I get & I witness is consistent on each visit.
If you are looking for a decent sandwich or a hot meal in around the Smithstown area of Shannon I'd recommend Smitz for this.
Car parking not an issue & its an easy to find premises. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D M, Owner at Smitz Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Hi Jason, thank you for your positive review, as you know we are very proud of the team here and really appreciate it when someone takes the time out to let us know !

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smitz Cafe also viewed

 
Shannon, County Clare
 
Bunratty, County Clare
Bunratty, County Clare
 

Been to Smitz Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing