We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good”
Review of Smitz Cafe

Smitz Cafe
Ranked #8 of 30 Restaurants in Shannon
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Irish, Cafe
Description: Located in Smithstown Industrial Estate, Smitz Cafe offers breakfast and lunch from Monday to Friday
Restaurant details
Description: Located in Smithstown Industrial Estate, Smitz Cafe offers breakfast and lunch from Monday to Friday
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Food here always good, large menu, sit down or take out.
It's always really busy especially at lunch times.
They have a good size seating area and will come and take your order and it's served to you.
Otherwise it's take out.
Descent tea and coffee too, papers minerals etc.
Staff are always really nice and friendly.
Often eat here and will be back

Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D S, Owner at Smitz Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks Tom, delighted you enjoy our service & food, we get great positive energy from reviews like this, it tells us we are on the right track. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Smitz soon !
Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Often pop in for lunch but they also deliver.. the food is great. Tasty and reasonably priced.. delivery is prompt . So great all round .

Thank Gerri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D M, Owner at Smitz Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thanks Gerri, we are always delighted with feedback and your review gives us a nice endorsement, and makes us proud to work here. Thanks again, looking forward to welcoming you back
Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Number 1 in the area! Good value grub with creative flair, the boys running the business are on hand daily and provide great food for all the local businesses and beyond. Providing outside catering options also.
Great range of daily soups and meals - number 1 in Smithstown .

Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D S, Owner at Smitz Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thanks a mill Andy, delighted with every positive review, and especially from our repeat customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Have called a few times found the staff to be very welcoming and nothing is a bother clean and well presented good food

Thank CallaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D M, Manager at Smitz Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thanks very much for your positive feedback, we are delighted you enjoy your visits to Smitz Café and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Thanks again
Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I love this place, and try to visit whenever I'm in the area. Perfect for a lunch stop on a busy workday, or just if you fancy good, tasty food. I was there with my father last week and thoroughly enjoyed my chicken wrap with chips and salad - there goes the diet! Dad had the tastiest cottage pie, and he's a fussy eater but could find nothing to fault. The menu is varied, so there's always something new to try, but the best part of Smitz is the staff. Always smiling, friendly and helpful. I'm looking forward to my next visit already.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sherrydone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D S, Manager at Smitz Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

We are delighted you enjoyed your meal here with your father, happy to be of service & we look forward to greeting you whenever you are in the area. Thanks again & see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smitz Cafe also viewed

 
Bunratty, County Clare
Shannon, County Clare
 
Bunratty, County Clare
Shannon, County Clare
 

Been to Smitz Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing