We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Expedia.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Hotels.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
PricelineUS$121
TravelocityUS$113
HurbUS$125
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveller rating
578
323
158
103
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
578
323
158
103
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shannon airport lovely hotel bunratty castle staff were lovely food was lovely family room close to the airport would highly recommend this hotel bar food hotel restaurant top class last night an early flight majella ireland mcdonalds receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2022

A lovely, stylish hotel situated in a good location for exploring the west coast. It also has excellent service & comfortable rooms. This was my second stay here and I'll definitely be coming back again

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davideA8495GN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 November 2022

We very much enjoyed our stay here. Lovely hotel and rooms, lovely comfy bed. It was lovely seeing the Christmas decorations up which were very festive and gave the place a great atmosphere. We were very impressed with the place and especially with the cocktail menu!!! Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cjarman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 November 2022

This was our second stay and both times were positive experience. Family hotel rooms are large and comfy, our kids loved it. The staff is polite and helpful, the hotel is clean. We have spent too much time in the hotel but we visited the bar and had a breakfast. Happy with everything!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bozenab378
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 November 2022 via mobile

Hotel entrance and bar is inviting, but carpets are stained and look dirty in rooms. Bathrooms are basic. Beds are comfy. Heating didnt come on till 7pm and was cold for a couple of hours untill it came on.
The bar is nice but pints and quality of food is over priced!
The food is a step up from a mid day centra like deli quality. To rate 4-5 out of 10 over all for hotel!

Hotel rates are over priced compared to other hotels locally.
Shannon springs hotel is 8-9 out of ten for the same price roughly

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank michaelbS7836RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 November 2022

Had a lo Ely relaxing break away. Hotel staff very nice and friendly. Rooms are so nice and comfortable.
Food is fabulous.
A great hotel have said there 10times over the years and always look forward to returning.
The bar could be open later for residents for drinks

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shannon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews