We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Expedia.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Official Site
US$114
View deal
Hotels.comUS$130
PricelineUS$140
HurbUS$145
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveller rating
578
323
158
103
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
578
323
158
103
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shannon airport lovely hotel bunratty castle staff were lovely food was lovely family room close to the airport would highly recommend this hotel bar food hotel restaurant top class last night an early flight majella ireland mcdonalds receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2022

We wanted a base close to the airport so that we could explore the West coast of Ireland - this hotel was just perfect!! We stayed for 3 nights and couldn’t fault any about it! Our room was big spacious and clean, beds were comfortable, staff were all friendly and super helpful, and food was great - both breakfast and evening meals! I would highly recommend this hotel to others

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 October 2022

Do not stay in this filthy place have never been at such a bad place everything was dirty was put in another room it was just as dirty.
I do not know how this place is in business it is Disgusting the touch screens where bartenders put orders in were also Filthy!

Room tip: Do not choose any room!All Terrible!!
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 October 2022

Food was very disappointing, fish and chips was soggy frozen battered fish with freezing cold mushy peas. The jerk chicken with rice was watery and tasteless, chicken was tough as though it was cooked in the microwave and the jerk was a spoon of salsa poured over the chicken after it was cooked, for €20 is a disgrace.
Service of drinks was also very slow
Would not recommend

Date of stay: October 2022
Thank 21flossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 September 2022

Booked normal double room for single occupancy and had a very surprising upgrade to an excellently appointed suite of rooms - presumably because I am a frequent visitor! I have to say that it is probably the finest suite I have had the pleasure to occupy during a long career of business travelling. A pity not to have my wife sharing but stay was just for an overnight. All rooms in which I have stayed at the hotel are very well decorated and maintained but this suite was exceptional. Well done!

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PHeffernan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 September 2022

This is a really nice hotel but we had nothing but problems due to lack of information. It has a very nice restaurant with good service, but the rooms were problematic. Couldn’t control the temp and it was too hot to sleep in, flooded the bathroom when trying to shower because no one ever told us how to use it.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kdolyy50gg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews