We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
444
57
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
57
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancakes breakfast room the owner charming b b full irish breakfast feel right at home restaurants and pubs breakfast was delicious nice room definitely stay here again irish hospitality warm welcome street parking comfortable rooms perfect location tea coffee memorable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The owners, Eileen and her brother Desmond could not be more accommodating and charming. The inn is kept in immaculate condition. Breakfast is a highlight with presentation to match any five start European hotel... Eileen is indeed gifted. The finest of china and silver serving pieces, displayed on cherished family Irish linens enhance the skillfully prepared local fresh produce. What an experience to sit in the Victorian parlour and watch the Europeans win the Ryder Cup

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
Thank sharronfoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Cozy room, delicious breakfasts, and a perfect location. The hosts couldn't be more friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. I loved my stay and would definitely return again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LMSSTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Desmond and Eileen were magnificent hosts. Traveled as a family of 4 and Desmond offered us 2 room one for the children and one for the adults, very nice touch and super nice. Breakfast was incredibly delicious. Eileen makes the best fluffiest pancakes in all of Ireland!! Great attention to details throughout the whole establishment. Would highly recommend, one of our favorite B&B on our two week trip.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nimbus37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

My husband and I had a lovely overnight stay. The house is full of character run by Eileen who is a super friendly host. The room was dated but this is in keeping with the house and we had a lovely clean comfortable bed. The breakfast was amazing and Eileen couldn’t have done any more for us.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank R0nmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

My husband and I stayed here to finish off our west coast trip! Eileen and Desmond can't do enough for you! You can tell that they both really enjoy having a guest house an welcoming people! The breakfast is OUT OF THIS WORLD. I had pancakes on the first morning while my husband had full irish! On the second morning we both had eggs and smoked salmon which were amazing. Desmond came and asked us if we wanted additional anything so there was no shortage of food. Coffee was lovely! They have a room off the breakfast room which you can also go and relax. location is ideal right in the centre of clifden. Room was fab, bed comfortable and extremely clean. Eileen was happy to give recommendations for places to eat (Guys on the main street is unreal!) We will be back! Thanks for an amazing stay. Breda & Eoghan :)

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OConball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews