We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
209
137
39
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
137
39
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marconi restaurant old style old world a family run hotel centre of town monkfish rack of lamb street parking great central location very pleasant stay room was large top class live music last weekend two night stay stayed one night warm welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

This hotel is a great central location for Clifden. Friendly staff, large rooms and huge breakfast. It has a bar where traditional music is played, plus a restaurant. Free overnight parking beneath Supervalu across the road. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JohnC917
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 April 2022

We arrived on Friday evening and got a warm welcome, always a good start. We had an amazing dinner - great food and even greater service. The room was excellent and we slept well.
Many hotels have now abandoned breakfast to the Sysco system, but not here. Breakfast got the same attention to detail and was freshly prepared, and of course the service was great. There is clearly a strong food and hospitality culture in Foyles and we were delighted to experience it. All this at a reasonable rate. This is a gem - we will back!
Frank and Grainne Down.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank frankdF8225UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 March 2022

We stayed in Foyles for three nights during March 2022. The staff were delightful - always in great humour and couldn't do enough to help at every turn. The food was superb - we had 2 dinners, both scrumptious! And the 'full Irish' breakfast would keep you going all day long. A lovely bright, clean room. Everything you needed in the bathroom. All in all a memorable experience, for all the right reasons.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alanlush2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 March 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights over Paddy’s weekend…. From the minute we arrived to the moment we left it was a top class experience! Old world full of character … Food amazing, great value for money, music in the bar superb, staff couldn’t be nicer so all in all a 5 star experience ! Thank you

Room tip: Parking available at the back of hotel but very tight entrance
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sinead D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 December 2021 via mobile

What a fantastic spot for a winter weekend break away to reconnect with friends and family. From start to finish this was a five star experience. The staff team were so warm, welcoming and friendly. The food was absolute gourmet - delicious and perfectly presented. The service was such gold standard. Mullarkeys bar has a fab atmosphere and perfect to round off the evening. This is an old world hotel and a real step back in time. A real gem located right in the heart of the beautiful town of Clifden

Room tip: Parking on the street was free for December. Definitely book Dinner - food is amazing. Fantastic value weekend breaks.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TLH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews