We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and music”
Review of O'Malley's

O'Malley's
Ranked #12 of 36 Restaurants in Clifden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$29
Cuisines: Barbecue, Irish, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: At O'Malley's Bar & Restaurant we serve the finest locally sourced produce which can be enjoyed whilst taking in the views of Clifden Bay and enjoying one of our renowned Irish traditional music sessions. We have traditional Irish music every evening during the summer months
Reviewed 10 February 2018

i had the soup and bread, it was fresh and the bread rally good...music was great....got there early to get a good table...

1  Thank 66travelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanbennett, Public Relations Manager at O'Malley's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you. Great to hear that you enjoy your snack with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

We had lunch for 2, the special toasted sandwich with salad and fries, and a pot of tea for 2. Food was fresh and tasty, the sandwich contained ham, cheese, tomatoes and onion. there wee 5 cups of tea in the pot and a large jug of chilled water was provided gratis and without asking. Staff are very friendly and there was a good atmosphere in the restaurant. Bill was €17.50, we left a €2.50 tip, good value for €20

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Haladini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanbennett, Public Relations Manager at O'Malley's, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us and that our staff are doing a good job. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

My salad with lox, capers, and local crab meat was so good I find myself craving it. I even think of the bread that accompanied it, and I'm not even a "bread person" (that's how good it was). The live music (which initially drew our attention) was a bonus. The only disappointment was missing the view, as we were seated in the bar, yet there was a table with a view that sat "reserved" and never occupied. Would love to eat there again and have a chance to gaze over the bay.

1  Thank lisaegg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanbennett, Public Relations Manager at O'Malley's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for the review lisa. Hopefully we will see you again and you will get to enjoy the view

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Was here for a meal the last time I was in the area and could not wait to return. I just love the food here and cannot fault it. There was also live music in the front bar which was very good and we could hear where we were seated.

Thank CassGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanbennett, Public Relations Manager at O'Malley's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Delighted to hear you enjoyed the food & music so much.Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Not being able to secure seating in Mannions we went across the street to O'Malleys. We were not disappointed. We were seated in the rear overlooking the harbor. A soloist was playing acoustic guitar and singing a familiar tune. The friendly wait staff took our order and soon we were served delicious food. So don't fret if you can't get into across the street. This is a great place

    • Service
    • Food
Thank jackw445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanbennett, Public Relations Manager at O'Malley's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you Jack. Great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Malley's also viewed

 
Clifden, County Galway
Clifden, County Galway
 

Been to O'Malley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing