We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Travelocity
PricelineUS$220
eDreamsUS$220
FindHotel
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
626
119
26
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
626
119
26
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home grown sea view turbot dining room family run hotel the owner beautiful hotel hope to return relaxing stay thoroughly enjoyed our stay both nights warm welcome lovely room monique bay connemara ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2022

Small family-run boutique hotel with exceptional restaurant. Typical Irish hospitality -- warm, friendly, inviting. Beautiful location; slightly outside of Clifton but only a few minute drive to town. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 June 2022

Everything was superb, the room, the grounds and the food was top notch!! Highly recommend. As farmers, the food to table ingredients from their own garden was appreciated. Sustainable and locally sourced food is something we strive to support. Well done all the way around! Cheers from Wisconsin!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shayfinn2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 June 2022

The Ardagh Hotel is one of our favourite places to stay in Ireland. This is our 5th visit there and it just gets better every time. The food and service is amazing and the view of the Ardagh Bay, especially with an evening sunset, is spectacular! Stephane, Monique and everyone who works there make you feel so welcome, especially Bruce the dog

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank McClements
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 June 2022 via mobile

We spent a weekend here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This family run hotel is a very warm and welcoming one, beautifully decorated, all the amenities you would need but with the added (and rare touch) of feeling relaxed and personal. The hotel is dog friendly, we had our dog with us and it all went brilliantly. Their fish restaurant is sublime, we had a fabulous meal, and great breakfasts too. And that bay view from the hotel...wow. incredible sunsets over a cocktail on the terrace. While I can't recommend this place enough, I'm also somewhat hesitant to do so as it's the kind of place you want to keep to yourself, a little secret gem. Can't wait to get back. Thanks Stéphane and family, we took home some wonderful memories.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank caitrionaf72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 June 2022

Lovely hotel in a great spot overlooking the sea. Friendly owners and dog. We enjoyed a delicious dinner and great breakfast next day. Home grown fruit and veg. Our room which overlooked the sea was very comfortable. The bathroom looked freshly renovated and it was very tastefully done. We enjoyed our one night stay and came back for lunch the next day.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frances T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews