We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$178
eDreamsUS$169
FindHotelUS$168
Agoda.comUS$168
ZenHotels.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
209
122
60
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
122
60
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centre of town central location would highly recommend this hotel excellent location dining room top class sharon connemara supervalu cliften west
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2021

We booked this hotel in April for a long awaited staycation in June. We got a call from hotel about 3 weeks before arrival to confirm booking but also to let us know their dining room would not be open as they had no chef and breakfast would be a continental one. This was a big disappointment as we were not getting the full experience we booked for. It also was impossible to try to book somewhere else at this late stage The staff were friendly but there was no atmosphere, breakfast was mediocre, the rooms were dated and hotel is in need of an overhaul. I couldn't recommend it to anyone unless their policy changes. We made the most of our stay however.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 June 2021

The staff are amazing the room however was awful. Lumpy mattress. Broken headboard. No WiFi. Stains on all the walls. No view. Flat screen TV is laughable not only was it small but it wouldn’t work constantly fussy. Blackout curtains far from blackout. Restaurant not open but serving alcohol, we weren’t aware until we arrived. Charged for the coffees we ordered at breakfast. No sign to say if they were free or not. Breakfast was majority carbs not even an egg to be offered. Shower had decent water and the staff are the only positives. Not worth €100!!!! €8 for an orange juice and Malibu. Wouldn’t even pay that in Dublin

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Q9867NOsarahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Before we have arrived, they have disappointed us by not having any cooked food available. Restaurant is closed. We were really looking forward to having a meal or two over the few days and now are very disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank declano678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 September 2020

The saving grace of this hotel is its location and friendly, helpful staff. However, the room left a lot to be desired. Bathroom had curtain which clung to you while in the shower, squeezy bottle of body/hair wash stuck to the wall (no conditioner or body lotion), shower pipe leaky, door to bathroom didn't lock. In the room itself, no plugs beside the beds, lights couldn't be turned out from the bed, no fridge or safe, and a tiny TV, very difficult to watch from the beds. Breakfast was good, and cheeseboard in the bar was nice, but overall stay quite pricey for the standard of room.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trinash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel as part of our wild Atlantic way trip, very good hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room itself was a bit dated but still very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was also very good. Would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pjb1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
sharon maher, General Manager at Alcock & Brown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews