We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in Clifden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alcock & Brown Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Clifden
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in Clifden”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Just driving thru and decided to stay in Clifden for the night. Was pleased with the room, cleanliness and amenities, friendly service and location in town was perfect. Would recommend and would stay here again if in Clifden for another overnight.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayJay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    96
    43
    13
    13
See reviews for
57
104
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2011

My trip to Connemara was for business purpose. However, it was my stay at Alcock and Brown Hotel which made my outing memorable. Offering diverse facilities to suit the individual needs, they ensured that I had no reason to complain. It is their warm hospitality which has made them the perfect choice in my upcoming trips there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoxanneP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed outs stay at the hotel. The staff was more than friendly and offered, in addition to excellent service, good information and helpful tips regarding exploration of the town and surrounding area. The value was excellent, the facilities more than comfortable and, above all, everyone associated with the operation was terrifically hospitable and eager to assist. We'd recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Stayed in august staff very cheerful and helpful bit expensive to eat in but plenty of other food outlets close by scenery was fantastic music in bar facing hotel called coneelys was great

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egger2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence Island
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This was a great deal right in the middle of town. Rooms were fine and good value for the price. Service was very good with all staff being helpful. Bar was a bit dark so we drank in other bars. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brunei110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifden hotels
0.4 km away
Clifden Station House
6.6 km away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
272 reviews
2.2 km away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Foyles Hotel
Foyles Hotel
#5 of 7 in Clifden
283 reviews
0.5 km away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
0.2 km away
Ben View House
Ben View House
#1 of 45 in Clifden
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcock & Brown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcock & Brown Hotel

Property: Alcock & Brown Hotel
Address: The Town Square | Connemara, Clifden, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Clifden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcock & Brown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Alcock & Brown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcock Brown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing