We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$657
View deal
PricelineUS$657
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
8
3
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
3
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Booked two nights in a two bed apartment. Arrived after 6pm. Apartment ok but two doors for shared bathroom with only one key... took planning! My issue arises with the lack of empathy we received from the guy (he didn't introduce himself) who called to our apartment. I texted him earlier in the day to say my father in law was taken into hospital in a very serious condition and that we were required by the doctor in Sligo hospital the following morning to discuss his condition. I stated that we could now only stay one night in the apartment. I never mentioned the return of payment for the second night. He didn't reply to my texts. Later our front door opened. He didn't knock or anything. My husband explained our situation (keeping in mind that his father is close to death), on three separate occasions this man stated ... sure see how you feel tomorrow. He did not receive our message nor show any empathy at all. My husband was very upset. He even had the cheek to state if it's so serious why didn't you go there today! We had driven 300km that day and were too exhausted to drive on to Sligo that night. I will never stay here again based on his total lack of empathy and customer care.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Blesjka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 October 2016

A small block of holiday apartments, above a betting office, not a hotel, no staff in attendance to greet us, flats are situated several flights of stairs up, sadly no lift. Situated on the main street, only pay & display parking on street (payable from 11.30 am until 6.00 pm) apparently the free parking is a few hundred yards away. Whilst they say in their 'in room folder' that someone would call on us, no one bothered, or even responded to our text messages, rather impersonal, but never mind we didn't have any major issues. The second floor courtyard apartment was mis-described in their booking.com listing, since we were expecting at least an outdoor seating area, instead it was a courtyard view 2 floors up, of the back of the building! The TV was sadly out of the ark, an urgent upgrade to a 21st century larger flat screen unit is long overdue! Overall the accommodation was spacious & in pretty good condition.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Be_Steve09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I do want to emphasize there is 5 flights of stairs to the penthouse, once you have your cases up there, you then have shopping to carry as it is self catering. The Internet was terrible, we were constantly kicked off and when it worked it was very slow. We had no TV channels one night and only BBC another night so it wasn't multichannel TV as advertised. The bed in the main room was very very hard and the shower in the en-suite was so bad we used it 1st morning and never again. The head of it was taped with masking tape and flew off when you turned the water on, and the door wouldn't shut properly, meaning you had to lean against it during your shower. There was a shower in the other bathroom but it smelled very bad of dampness in there due to the bath leaking. The floor tiles are popping up in there due to the dampness. Finally, we thought we had our own private terrace in the penthouse, not so, there is a door at the top of the stairs that leads out to the penthouse terrace and it's always open. You have no privacy there as there is windows from roof to floor all the way round and no blinds or curtains to cover the patio door so anyone can walk up and look in as you are sitting there. We discovered this the night the owner came to fix the wifi by just appearing at the patio doors as we sat eating our dinner in our PJ's. There was a door to our apartment that he walked passed to get out on to our terrace and just appear on us. We felt quite unsafe after that experience. The living room and kitchen were spacious and well equipped and the location to shops and pubs was fantastic but overall NOT A PENTHOUSE!

Room tip: Be aware of stairs. Fabulous rooftop terrace accessible by all, not private to penthouse.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 351aileenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

My wife and myself spent 3 nights in this place when we got the "studio"at the second floor .
Although there is no elevator (which could be problematic for people with physical limitations) the"studio"was great and well equiped .
We arrived late in the evening but although the reception office was closed we received by mail and sms very detailed instructions including key code etc...
The lady to whom we paid for the 3 nights was very hospitable and very helpful and when we told her about certain technical problems in the studio these were immediatly taken care of .
The place is located in the center of clifden in connemara and you have only to come to discover a wonderful world of nature and culture when Barry's apparthotel is the right place for enjoying yous staying .

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ILAN2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Myself and 2 friends stayed here on 8/9/10 September and it was brilliant. It was very clean and comfortable and really good value. It had everything you might need for a home from home stay. The washing machine was a real bonus. I really can't say enough about this great lace to stay. We stayed in the Penthouse apartment but we looked into the other ones when we were leaving and they all looked great.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank AgnesDublin24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews