We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Afternoon Tea in Beautiful Surroundings”

The Oak Room at Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Adare
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The gracious splendour of The Oak Room sets the scene for Adare Manor’s fine-dining experience. Providing a genuine taste of the best that contemporary Irish cuisine has to offer, The Oak Room restaurant invites guests to explore the culinary treasures of Ireland. The presentation of each dish adds another layer of regional character to every meal. The culinary team has collaborated closely with local artists working in wood and ceramic to create bespoke serving pieces, including some sourced from Adare Manor’s own woodlands and some inspired by the River Maigue which flows through the estate.
Reviewed 12 September 2018

During my recent visit to Ireland staying with Family nearby we treated my sister visiting from New York for an early Birthday Treat of Afternoon Tea. From the moment we arrived at the gated entrance we were warmly greeted and this continued through our visit. Next were the friendly doormen who took our cars away to be parked. Afternoon Tea was great with friendly efficient service and food was very good. We were provided with cake boxes to take any cakes we were unable to finish and some little tea samples in caddies. We strolled around the Hotel & Grounds at our leisure and we had a most enjoyable afternoon in a magnificent Hotel, beautiful location and experienced wonderful service.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mae494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdareManor, General Manager at The Oak Room at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Mae494,

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent Afternoon Tea experience at Adare Manor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have been delighted to share it with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards

Paul Heery / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Omg. We just loved our experience there. Phenomenal is how I would describe the evening. First off our waiter, MARTIN, was simply the best. He was discreet yet super attentive to detail. When we asked to be seated by the window in the area below the main room, he cautioned us that there was a family with an infant eating there and he wanted to make sure we weren’t disturbed by the noise!

The food was regal. Kudos to chef for creating simple yet flavorful combinations of foods that work so well together. The lobster risotto with peas was out of this world. So was the duck breast and scallop appetizer. And sea bass with zucchini florets so lightly battered that they melted in our mouths. Everything we picked was divine. I had high expectations of the restaurant because I am so impressed by #adaremanor. We also wanted an upscale dinner. And we got it. We shall return. Keep up the good work.

And to top it off, my Celine bag had its own little stool near my chair. Now that’s classy!!

From NY with love.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank danicg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdareManor, General Manager at The Oak Room at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear danicg,

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent dining experience in The Oak Room at Adare Manor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have been delighted to share it with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards

Paul Heery / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

As the title says, this was the greatest meal of my life. The food was out of this world, delicious, surprising, beautifully plated. The service was unsurpassed by any restaurant I have ever visited, with everything timed perfectly to our particular dining pace. They really do everything exceptionally well at Adare Manor, and the Oak Room is no exception. Flawless.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdareManor, General Manager at The Oak Room at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Ron F,

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent dining experience in The Oak Room at Adare Manor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have been delighted to share it with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards

Paul Heery / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Delicious food and fair prices. Great views as we enjoyed our meal. Staff was friendly but service was slow. No worries this place is somewhere to come and enjoy a leisurely meal.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank gkvapor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdareManor, General Manager at The Oak Room at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear gkvapor,

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent dining experience at Adare Manor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have been delighted to share it with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards

Paul Heery / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant, amazing service, 6 course meal, excellent drinks. Everything about the visit was great. Once you’re done with dinner, be sure to go downstairs to their unbelievable Whiskey Bar. Highly recommend it. Oh, i didn’t have a photo of my appetizer, otherwise there would have been 6 photos.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank LAguy818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdareManor, General Manager at The Oak Room at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear LAguy818,

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent dining experience in The Oak Room at Adare Manor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have been delighted to share it with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards

Paul Heery / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oak Room at Adare Manor also viewed

Adare, County Limerick
 
Adare, County Limerick
 
Adare, County Limerick
 

Been to The Oak Room at Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing